We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant and Courteous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant and Courteous Staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August of 2012. We made last minute plans to visit Lake City and the this hotel was very helpful. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us when we decided to stay a second night by arrranging for us to stay in the same room, even though they originally did not have that available. While this hotel is not new or just renovated, it is very well kept and impecably clean.

Pros:
One of the best, most courteous and helpful staff I have seen at an AmericInn.
Very Nicely kept rooms, which were very clean.
Beds were comfortable, I would give them a grade of B.
Good Location and plenty of parking.

Cons:
Not much, fine hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiCrazyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
48
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ray
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great hotel with clean rooms, curteous staff and great breakfast. Have stayed here twice and plan to go back again next year!

Room Tip: We had a lakeside room, which had a great view and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieHMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We found this hotel through the body shop owner after a deer ran into our car. The hotel staff, night and day, were extremely empathetic with our plight and did everything they could to assist us and make our stay pleasant. The hotel was very clean, the room very comfortable, the breakfast excellent, but most of all the staff was superb, from the manager, Judy, to all others. I have to go back to Minnesota to retrieve my repaired car from the body shop, and I will definitely make a reservation at this AmericInn across the road from Lake Pepin on the Mississippi River!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room overlooking Lake Pepin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We did not call ahead to make a reservation, it was a Sunday night and we didn't think we needed one. It was our anniversary, we asked the gal at the counter for a room with a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub. She said ok, we paid and went to the room and found no fireplace. I went and asked and they only had one room with a fireplace and it was not available. I think the gal at the counter should have mentioned that when I asked for a room with a fireplace and a jucuzzi tub, we would have continued down the road, we have a jacuzzi tub at our house and not a fireplace. We wanted to order dinner in and found a book in the room with ideas saying there were menu's at the front desk. I went down to the front desk and asked and the gal behind the counter she could not come up with any menus. We put our swim suits on in the morning thinking we would take a dip before leaving and the pool was closed. :( Little disappointing. The room was clean.

Room Tip: Call before you go if you are looking for something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Helpful, pleasant staff. Nice sized room with comfortable bed, and, uncharacteristically for a moderately-priced chain, a very nice comfortable desk chair. Free breakfast included hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, pre-cooked and reheat French toast, cereals, yogurt, breads/bagels, juices, even herbal tea, which as a non-caffeine drinker, I really appreciated. A tad above the usual fare. Nice location right across the street from the marina.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel conveniently located on the main road into town and very close to shoppes and restaurants. Although it is across the street it does have a nice overview of Lake Pepin. We arrived early and were able to check in early. Check in was speedy and pleasant and the entire staff was helpful and pleasant. The hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable, and very hot water for showers. Iff you like they have a very nice complimentary breakfast and ample room for eating. If you have a disability be aware there is no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We just got tired and pulled in to this motel. Very clean, comfortable, quiet. Had an almost full breakfast - waffles, cereal, oatmeal, boiled eggs, fresh juice, bagels, muffins, etc. very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aintnorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
14.6 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
328 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
18.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
19.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
15.7 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Address: 1615 N Lakeshore Dr, Lake City, MN 55041-9023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing