We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cottage Marsh
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Inn(Chardstock)
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
22
11
3
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
11
3
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 39 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights 28th Feb and 1st March 2013, just a short break but this accommodation provided exactly what we wanted. Met by the man who ran it with an immediate would you like a cup of tea! Wonderful tea and coffee with a plate of biscuits all complimentary, this set the tone for the very relaxed couple of days. The rooms all run along a small yard with tables and chairs to sit at in the nicer weather. Each room has its own front door. The room was plenty big enough, with various county looking quilted items which made it feel very homely unlike large chain hotels. 2 sources of heating since it was winter when we visited. The bathroom was a little tired looking, but perfectly usable. The bed was fabulous and I probably had the best nights sleep I have ever had in a B&B. The breakfast was really lovely, well cooked and good quality ingredients used. They could not have been more helpful during our stay. We even bought a small garden ornament which seemed to be a side line of the owner! Well worth a visit and would have no hesitation recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a flying visit, a lot cheaper than most places in the area but please dont let this put you off because it doesn't reflect on the rooms, the room was lovely and had a lovely cottage feel. The breakfast was amazing and the hosts couldn't be nicer. Will be returning and using when ever I can. The pub is about a minutes walk and has a very good menu, we had the steak which was great and well worth the money, made it a very special night, might be worth booking a table, we didn't but we got there early and it did get busier through the night. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here of three nights on a work trip and cannot fault the place. Very comfortable rooms and an exelent breakfast in the morning. The couple running it were very friendley and thier little dog rocky welcomes everybody who stays there. I would recomend cottage marsh to anybody and would cetainly stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimdunn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

What a lovely place to stay. The lady who ran the place was very welcoming and the room was lovely and cosy. The breakfast was fantastic and we enjoyed our stay!! Only problem was our neighbours snoring!!Not sure if walls were thin or they were just very loud!!! Still slept well though

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB-lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We just had an overnight stay before going to a friend's wedding the following day. The room was clean, warm, comfortable with everything we required. We had a great meal in the local pub which is just 5 minutes up the road. The breakfast at the B&B was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews