We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellingham Farm
Nearby Hotels
The Tumbling Weir Hotel(Ottery St. Mary)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Honiton(Honiton)(Great Value!)
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Manor(Honiton)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padbrook Park Hotel(Cullompton)(Great Value!)
$60
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Cross(Uffculme)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
81
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeslocal pubon arrivalpot of tealuxury hotelnice bathroomhome from homegreat roomwarm welcomestayed longera great staynothing is too much troubletwo nightsshort driveperfect hostsjanetdogs
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 83 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great to be involved in setting up the lambing yard and being part of the farming culture! Ed's breakfast are to die for. Recommend this b & b to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenHeels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We just keep going back to Yellingham Farm! Janet and Ed give you the most wonderful welcome. The cream tea on arrival, Ed's amazing breakfasts and the very high standard of our room (complete with home-made biscuits) - all these things go to make a stay at Yellingham Farm memorable. Excellent value - you couldn't find a more friendly or better B&B in the area. Staying here is like being given a great big, warm hug!! Can't wait for our next visit. Thank you so much Janet and Ed.

Room Tip: All brilliant
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayandAnne2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at Yellingham Farm for just one night, but wish we could have stayed longer! Lovely hot x buns and tea on arrival. Our room was 1st class & extremely comfortable. We loved exploring the farm, which is set in beautiful, quiet countryside. Janet & Ed were extremely friendly & accommodating - our breakfast was delicious and plentiful - we didn't need to eat again until dinner that evening!! Overall, just a lovely B&B experience having always chosen self-catering option previously. Will definately visit again - hopefully for more than one night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Yellingham farm.

Our room was up in the eaves with beautiful beams. It was very comfortable. THe homemade biscuits by the kettle were a really nice touch.

We loved the homemade cake at teatime each afternoon. Breakfasts were outstanding.

Janet & Ed (and all of the animals!) were really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed with Janet and Ed at Yellingham Farm for only 2 nights, wish it had been longer! If you can manage the narrow Devon lanes (and Janet gives you brilliant directions), then it's so worth it..... We felt welcome from the moment we arrived - Janet rushes around like a human dynamo making sure everyone is content and comfortable, but always has time to chat and offer advice. Ed's breakfasts are wondrous, everything is locally sourced; breakfast is taken around a large dining table, where everyone seems to get on so well. This will be the benchmark for any further B & B-ing that we do, and is a hard act to follow! The highlight was the walk around the farm with the 6 dogs rushing ahead of us. Directions are given for good local pubs for supper in the evening, and the farm is well situated for getting around East Devon and beyond.

Room Tip: We had the Cow Shippon double room (which was perfectly comfortable), but had a chance to see the Farmhouse Double Room and coveted that! Next time we'll try to get that one.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews