We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honiton Inn Accommodation”
Review of The Honiton Inn

The Honiton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Awliscombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honiton Inn Accommodation”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have just returned from a night at The Honiton Inn. The staff were extremely helpful, we required a taxi to a party venue which was proving difficult as there were other events in the area that evening, the owner immediately offered us a lift. We had no idea what time we would return so asked that a drink from the bar be left in our room, we arrived back to find drink in ice bucket as requested. The room is much bigger than it appears on the website, all very clean and extremely hot water!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our first visit and we had a lovely time. The food was well presented and of good quality. The service was very good and we enjoyed talking to Alison who has a great sense of humour .We enjoyed ourselves so much that we booked our next visit before we left.
The Christmas menu is very good and very reasonably priced. I believe the Christmas menu runs until the 24th Dec. They also have a skittles alley available . The menu has a great selection and even provides smaller portions for people with smaller appetites.They have just had a mural painted of the area and it looks lovely. The beer is well kept- my husband enjoyed the Otter beer. We found the staff friendly but not over the top . Great team, well done.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-TravellerAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awliscombe now called Honiton Inn.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The food was well presented, the waitress a little over willing. We needed more time to relax and enjoy chatting over the menu before ordering.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank salawas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Honiton Inn”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had a meal here for my birthday in early July and it was absolutely first class. The chef who started when the Honiton Inn re-opened a couple of months back has left and what a transformation in the quality of food and the price. There is a wide choice of food always available including fresh fish (delivered daily), great steaks, vegetarian options and a selection of 'daily specials'. I have receommended The Honiton Inn to friends and they have all reported that the food and service were faultless. The pub itself is friendly, welcoming, clean and tidy and, best of all, it has immaculate toilets! Don't miss the hidden beer garden around the back, on a sunny day it's a must.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian87_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food but horrific service”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Came for a meal with 5 friends on a whim,it was a Saturday night and extremely busy, there was a short wait,but to be honest it wasn't anything you wouldn't expect on a busy night, and the food was well worth the wait..presentation was excellent, tasty and well worth the money...the pub itself has a lovely atmosphere and clean feel to it...my only issue with the whole night was the service,the waiting staff both old and young seemed either a little pushy or completely unhelpful and inexperienced... all in all though a lovely evening and well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kati654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Honiton Inn also viewed

 
Honiton, Devon
 

Been to The Honiton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing