We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FIRST VISIT, A WINNER, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Powder Ridge

Powder Ridge
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FIRST VISIT, A WINNER, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Received a gift card as a Xmas present and used it with my family on our first ever visit to Powder Ridge. For whatever reason, there was an issue with the gift card redemption that created some issues, including me to have to pay a portion of the fee with cash. However, after a few hiccups, we were up the tubing hill and had a great morning. After returning from the tubing, Powder Ridge was very supportive and apologethic over the gift card issues. Not only did they remedy the issue, but provided us with a xtra refund for our troubles as well as issuing a new gift card. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE and a real nice time, looking forward to returning again this winter!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New London, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Powder Ridge is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We live on a prairie. Flat, devoid of trees, and in the summer covered with corn and beans. No, Powder Ridge is not the Alps but it's a pretty good substitute when the only other way to slalom ski around here is behind a boat during summer months! Seriously it's good fun. Great racing, snowboard park, and hospitality.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidWschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
158 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Skiing in Central MN...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

These guys do a good job with what they have. It's a fun time and all things considered, reasonably priced. Of course Mother Nature plays a big roll and the natural snow is always best but they do well with what they have. Good place to take the family during a long MN winter

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun outing for beginner and intermediate skiiers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We liked Powder Ridge better than Buck Hill. We went early after a night of 2 inches of fresh snow. The groomers had done a very good job the night before. The slopes were well groomed with no ridges under the snow that can catch edges. The best part was the lack of lift lines compared to places around the cities. They have a lot of lifts compared to trails, and most lifts were operating. We were able to get up to the top without wasting time waiting in line. The slopes are Minnesota length (short), so not spending time at the bottom was appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank GR_MI_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Powder Ridge by Jake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Powder ridge is a good place to Ski or Snowboard. They have a big practice or “bunny” hill for beginners which have a rope pull and an L shaped bar to pull you up. They also have hills for intermediate to advanced, if I remember right there is about 6 or so different paths you can take. There are also a couple of free style terrains which sometimes incorporates a half pipe. The lodge has food you can order inside and also a bar you can sit at to ease your pain from falling. A pass can be pretty pricey, but they have deals on certain days and a discount rate after 4:00pm I believe on weekdays. If you do plan to go later at night, the bunny hill will usually be packed down and icy due to so much use during the day, so be prepared for that. Overall, it is always a fun time and will most likely be getting a season pass this year.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powder Ridge also viewed

Been to Powder Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing