We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kasson Rochester Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kasson
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay. Jay has hired another nice but professional employee. Her name is Melody. I had trouble with the vending machine. The machine took my money and did not give my purchase. She was in the middle of serving two other customers but took the time to call Jay to help me. Now there is three customers receiving excellent service at AmericInn Lodge and Suites. For the past three times of trying to get a room at my home away from home was sold out. As usual myroom was clean. With a flat screen tv. Micro Frig Coffee maker and a comfortable king size bed that smells fresh too. Hope this review helps you decide to stay here. You will not regret it. I do recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here, I am a mayo clinic patient and both times I have stayed here once in February of 2013 and now this time in late July, I have found your staff to be very friendly and welcoming, both times I have stayed for at least 5 days and before my stay was over I felt l was coming home at the end of the day. When you stay at a hotel by yourself, it is an incredible thing to find staff who are willing to have conversations with, I findthat it has made it easier to edeal with being alone and lonely.

Room Tip: I have had both a double queen room and a king suite.....of course I prefered the king suite as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexter-daisy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room was very clean and had a decent rate for a booked weekend. The bed and pillows were comfy and the A/C unit worked great!! Only a couple complaints...I asked for a nonsmoking room and was given a smoking room. Breakfast was okay. At 8:30am breakfast was out of biscuits, OJ, and hard boiled eggs. The common areas were hot and stuffy. That being said, I'd still recommend this hotel to others staying in the area. I loved that the hotel was right next door to the Kasson Event Center!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a nonsmoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violinmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The management and staff at the Americinn in Kasson were exceptional. They went out of their way to accomodate my daughter's swim party. I would recommend this hotel, not only based on its outward appearance and amenities, but also on its staff's wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

For $60/night, this was a great deal! Very nice and knowledgeable manager and staff. Good breakfast, nice pool, great location (gas station and restaurants nearby). Wireless was a little weak. Bed as good as could be expected for this chain. Plenty of towels + coffee, etc... Fridge and microwave always nice. Quiet and pleasant all together!

Room Tip: I was on the highway side, but it wasn't loud... more of a hum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I traveled with two other couples to visit friends in Kasson. The hotel is an excellent place to stay. Room was spotless. Pleasant lobby with cozy seating and fireplace. Our hosts, Jay and his wife, were extremely friendly and accomodating. Breakfasts were ample for our busy schedule. We will stay at this Americinn on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primo3470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnRochester, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kasson Rochester Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Hello
Thank you so much for your generous review, as always we shall be trying our level best to help you and your friends in any manner we can.

Our goal is your satisfaction, but also to make you feel at home. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

We shall look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The manager Jay was out of rooms so he put me in a Suite.
This Suite has a fireplace gas logs and a jacuzzi. The suite is very spacious and clean. But the whole place is clean. If I can talk my wife into coming here she would feally enjoy the AmericInn and Suites in Kasson MN Jay and his wife Sonali treat you like your family so I know my wife would love to stay in one of the Suites. The room also has an iron and board a flat screen TV fridge microwave blow dryer king bed fresh towels and sheets. I will sleep well tonight. I will be back and I do recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnRochester, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kasson Rochester Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Hello

Thank you so much for your generous review, as always we shall be trying our level best to help you and your friends in any manner we can.

Our goal is your satisfaction, but also to make you feel you are at home. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

We shall look forward to having you back soon, and please drive safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kasson
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 50 in Rochester
82 reviews
14.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Wyndham Garden Rochester
#42 of 50 in Rochester
343 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 50 in Rochester
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kasson Rochester Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kasson Rochester Area

Address: 301 8th St SE, Kasson, MN 55944-1806 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rochester - Kasson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Kasson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kasson
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kasson Rochester Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Internet Pets Pool Meeting Truck/Bus Parking Car Parking Hot Tub Amenities & Services Accessible Facilities Business Center Commercial Health Activities and Sports Hotel Info and Services Meeting and Event Facilities Safety & Security Technology Services Transportation and Parking Hotel Policies: Check-In Time Check-Out Time Children Stay Free Policy Pet Policy Enjoy relaxed hometown comfort at our Kasson, MN hotel near Mayo Clinic: When your travels bring you to the Land of 10,000 Lakes, make our Baymont Inn & Suites Kasson Rochester Area hotel your home away from home. Boasting friendly Midwestern hospitality, a great location within easy reach of Rochester International Airport (RST) and easy access to the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, it’s little wonder that we are a top choice among Kasson, MN hotels. With thoughtful amenities that include free WiFi, free breakfast and extensive leisure facilities, we invite you to book our Rochester hotel online today. Savor convenience and hospitality at our hotel near Hubbell House: Here at our hotel in Kasson, MN, we know that travel can be stressful and thus, we take great pride in ensuring your every need is addressed and that your comfort is paramount. After a day visiting loved ones at Mayo Clinic, relax with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool, a soak in our jetted hot tub, or quiet reflection in our sauna. Spacious guest rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge and flat-screen HDTV; upgrade to a suite with balcony, or one with fireplace and whirlpool, both ideal for an extended stay or a welcome break. Revel in amusement within easy reach of our Rochester area hotel: Whether it’s our easy access to Mayo Clinic, the first and largest not-for-profit medical practice in the world, or you are staying at our Rochester, MN area hotel to attend meetings at nearby truck manufacturer McNeilus, rest assured there are plenty of amusing distractions nearby our hotel in Kasson, MN. Truck aficionado or not, the annual Big Iron Classic Truck Show is a must-experience event, while Hubbell House is a must-visit restaurant, both for the food and its iconic status as a Designated National Historic Site. Business and Event Facilities: Successful small meetings are a specialty of ours and our 420-square foot event room is ideal for gatherings of up to 40 people. Our hospitable associates are happy to assist with all your planning needs, including catering, audio-visual requirements and guest room bookings. Dining Options: Wake to our bountiful Baymont Breakfast Corner, served to you daily free of charge. From freshly baked goods to steaming hot coffee and fluffy pancakes, you will never go hungry while staying at our Rochester hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kasson Rochester Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing