We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful and relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jordan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Jordan B&B and Inns
Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a quick relaxing getaway. I stayed in the Chamberlain Suite and it was stunning. The owners have worked hard to maintain the integrity of this 125 year old mansion. The hosts are wonderful and the three course breakfast was superb. I chose to have my breakfast served in my room which was delivered with a candle by their son who is beyond charming and well mannered. I can't wait to go back and stay in another suite!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariposa1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I spent our wedding night here. Beautiful place, historical and well kept. We showed up at 10:30 PM (after normal check-in hours) but they gave us the front door code and had a rose pedal path to our room, with roses and champagne in the Nicolin Room. Everything went smoothly and the breakfast in the room was delicious and the service was great. Spent some time in the nice little garden outside too. A place I'd love to visit again! Honestly can't thing of anything I'd change.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Everything was very good
Great place. Great innkeepers. Great food. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsat0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

I've been to a few B&Bs but I have to say, Nicolin Mansion is the crown jewel of them all. The mansion is lovingly restored with good taste, the innkeepers are warm, welcoming and deeply accomodating and I've never been so pleased with my stay. The whirlpool tubs easily fit two people and are satisfyingly comfortable. The beds are huge and cozy. Lots of stuff to do nearby and we loved dining at Suzette! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arcanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Nicolin Mansion is in downtown Jordan, which is now off the main business thoroughfare, so the location was nice and quiet. Located right next door is a cute 1920s deco coffee shop which was also great.
The decor of the home is different in each room, but tastefully done with nice common rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the private hot tub was awesome.
Breakfast on Saturday began with a yogurt parfait and still-warm chocolate chip scone. Second course was a turkey and asparagus crepe--very yummy. We didn't eat lunch for hours after our three-course repast. Dessert was a chocolate molten spice cake.
We would definitely recommend this to others!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilnorthrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

A great place for a romantic getaway! We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Liked — Interesting history behind the mansion
  • Disliked — Some traffic noises
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTCAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2008

My husband and I spent one night in the Nicolin Room. We had a wonderful time. Terri and Kevin were very friendly Innkeepers. The breakfast was terrific!! The variety of items to choose from at breakfast was incredible. This is a wonderful place to stay in the neat little town of Jordan. We highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Our room (the Nicolin Room).
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessLea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
8.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
7.7 mi away
HomeTown Inn & Suites
HomeTown Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Belle Plaine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
11.0 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 221 Broadway St S, Jordan, MN 55352-1507
Location: United States > Minnesota > Jordan
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing