We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just out with the boys”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just out with the boys”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

we visited on a tuesday night about 9:30. They were under staffed, the appetizers were ordinary at best. The beer was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Remodel OK but not "neighborly"”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Food & Staff good as always. But the remodel lost the neighborhood feel. Now it's corporate. Sterile. Good thing the wait staff smiles through it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Applebee's IGH, carryout NOT a happy customer here.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Aweful since I had to return the food after I was at home and we were entertaining, this horrible the server could not have looked to see if they were giving the correct food to the right people.
When I returned to give someone elses food all the server said oh Im sorry, no manager came to say anything else. I was NOT happy at all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cakroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

There is nothing to dislike about this place. It is very family and community oriented, and their service is off the charts, and you get a great amount of food for your price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank T_PIk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always good late night food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stay near this Applebees for three nights every March for work and every night at about 11 p.m. I call Applebees on my way back to the motel and order food. Usually it's hot wings, which are always good, but I switch it up from time to time and it never disappoints.
Price is no different than any other Applebees and no different than any other similar restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoTwins34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Inver Grove Heights, MN
 
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Inver Grove Heights, MN
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing