We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was quiet and clean. Reasturant was very close. Even...”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 516 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Handi capped accessible room was very nice except I expected a walk in shower, not a tub. Wall of tub was rather high to lift my bad leg into.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I recently stayed one night at the Microtel in Inver Grove Heights while on business in the Twin Cities. I was deeply surprised by the quality of the accommodations and the friendliness of the staff for the price that I paid!

The room was clean and everything was in good working order. I had no problems with the bedding. It looked like the hotel underwent a recent remodel, everything in the rooms and public areas seemed new, fresh and clean! Also, the continental breakfast was pretty generous.

I reserved a mini-suite. The room had a sitting area on one side, and the bed on the other. There was a counter space in the middle of the room with a sink, fridge and radar range.

The only issues that I had with this hotel was I could here people clear as day in the halls and adjacent rooms. There needs to be a little more soundproofing.

The location of the hotel was kind of out in the boondocks. There are a few restaurants (Outback, Applebees, Caribou Coffee and a couple of local places) near the hotel. Also, it is 10 miles to the Mall of America and 5-6 miles to downtown St Paul. On the other hand, due to it being on the "quiet" side of town, there seemed to be less traffic to deal with in going to these attractions.

This hotel would be one of my first choices to stay at if in the Twin Cities again!

Room Tip: I would go for a mini-suite if possible if you can get a decent rate on this type of room. I paid so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahlerssecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed one night--we were in the Twin Cities for a baby shower. We wanted something convenient to our destination and inexpensive and the Microtel met our needs.

Positive aspects: Breakfast, included in the price of the room, was more extensive than it appeared. More than adequate!! Bed was comfy. Room had a microwave and a fridge. Everything worked.

Negative aspects: The rooms are not well soundproofed. We could hear TVs and voices from other rooms, and the dinging of the elevator. The room could have been cleaner (bathroom floor, corners of the main room floor, etc.). And, of course, it's called Microtel for a reason--the rooms are compact.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
239 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
72 reviews
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
1.6 mi away
EnVision Hotel St. Paul South
EnVision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: $85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing