We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scary the truth this the worst hotel”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Reviewed September 27, 2013

scary how all the reviews say this hotel is so nice and quiet what a lie to all the staff must be writing these lies,i for one have stayed all 3 hotels in this part of town and for sure this is such a lie,and to say the truth here u need to jump hoops no wonder why site is such a scam

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Wow! I am really sorry that you have such a low opinion of our hotel. I would really welcome an
opportunity to discuss your stay and this review. Please feel free to call me and discuss it. I notice that you had issues with other establishments in the area also. If you let management know about your issues or complaints, we would be happy to deal with them. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 495 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ljwhisn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Birynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a nice hotel for the price and I was quiet so I was able to sleep unlike some other hotels that are rite next to a busy interstate in minnesota so this is a hotel I will probably stay at when I go to the twin cities from now on

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. I am glad you had a good nights sleep. Please stop to see us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was quite comfortable and very clean, although it did have a faint smell of cigarette smoke despite being listed as a Nonsmoking room. The bed was comfortable. The free continental breakfast was not elaborate but certainly adequate to start the day.

Room Tip: Nonsmoking rooms may stilll have some smell so be prepared to change rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank 915SteveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We do appreciate it. I am sorry about the smoke issue. Yes we have been non smoking for about six months. That still doesn't stop some folks from smoking in rooms when they know better. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice, clean, friendly, and decent location, however, as with so many hotels, the beds are terrible. Any less than excellent ratings relate to the mattress quality and minor issues with noisy neighbors (not significant enough to warrant notification of management).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Really sorry that you did not find our beds satisfactory. Most of our guests do, many ask about them as to brand, etc. Noisy neighbors are never fun when you're trying to sleep. Please, it is
not a bother to notify the front desk so that we can attempt to remedy the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
219 reviews
1.6 mi away
EnVision Hotel St. Paul South
EnVision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: $86 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing