We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

For a quick trip to the Cities to visit the grandchildren this place can't be beat at the price we paid. It was in a very nice location in a suburb close to our son's house. It was clean and very quiet. We arrived after 11 PM and left before 11 AM so it was a short stay. My only negative comment is that the bathtub is small and there was a chip in the bathtub in the room I stayed in. However, if we can get a rate like we had again in the future I think we'll be inclined to stay here when visiting the grandchildren.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your great review. We are happy to be the extra bedroom when people are
in visiting their relatives. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    148
    65
    17
    13
See reviews for
148
93
44
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room is smaller than most places but for the money the room was worth it. There were no eggs or sausage for breakfast otherwise the rating would be higher.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We do appreciate it. As an economy hotel, we do offer a deluxe continental breakfast. Most of our guests would rather have a more economical room rate than pay higher for a hot breakfast. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, Ca.
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked this hotel for three nights in June prior to spending the rest of the week for my sons wedding in St. Paul. It was very conveniently close to his house in So. St. Paul. Great location. Restaurants within walking distance and freeway close. Rooms were very clean. We were on the first floor in a handicap room. Didn't mind that as they are always larger. The window bench was nice and shower excellent. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Cereals, toast, yogurts, hard cooked eggs, juice, bagels and fresh doughnuts every morning.
Overall, we were pleasantly surprised. It is very obvious the management takes pride in their property. We will stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: First floor rooms at the end of hallway are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loisp9154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
It is always nice to have a pleasant surprise. I am glad you had a good stay at our hotel, and hope that you will think of us if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
202 reviews
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
25 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Address: 5681 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing