We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    150
    66
    17
    13
See reviews for
152
95
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gillette,WY
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I'm a over the road truck driver for the last five years. The company I started with was about five miles away,though now I'm driving twentyfive+ miles to stay. I don't have a fixed home location, and my elderly mother lives in the Cities. On average, I'm there six days a month. So regular that when I call, I say," I'm coming home".

When I drive the tractor(truck) there in the winter, I can plug in the heater core. The morning breakfast most anyone would want. I'm tall,so the height of the shower head is great. I believe they're upgrading to flat screen TV(I stay in a mini suite);which Ilike. Free WI-FI is fast. Nice variety of restaurants near; many that deliver. It's for me,better than an actual home!

Room Tip: If you don't smoke,or like me,used to; the backside of the building is best if you like to leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadflare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I stay hear as a nice get away to relieve stress form work.....Its a Very Clean and Quiet place to stay.....Movie Theater and GREAT restaurants next to the hotel.
Over the past many years we have had Excellent stays at this hotel and have recommend it to many friends and family.

Room Tip: We had many rooms and they are cozy and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoy your day away from home at our hotel. We hope you will visit us again when you need a little break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

When I saw the hotel on the internet, I was a bit skeptical because the price was so low, but when I saw my (mini suite) room, it was just like the photos on the internet. A great experience. The place was very clean, the showers have excellent water pressure and the shower head was at an appropriate height. The breakfast is by far the best continental breakfast I've ever had. The staff was very friendly and helped me with my destination and dining plans. I also like the fact that the staff offer complimentary toilettries incase you forget something.

Room Tip: Mini Suiteis spacious and very accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soldierbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for you great review of our hotel. We do appreciate the kind words. We do have a military discount and frequently have National Guard members as our guests when they are in
for their training. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
6.3 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Address: 5681 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Inver Grove Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing