We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wraps” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EL Loro Inver Grove Heights

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
EL Loro Inver Grove Heights
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Inver grove heights
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great wraps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

El Loro makes great Mexican wrap sandwiches and the prices are very reasonable. The restaurant is also nicely decorated making for a pleasant dining experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Groverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really awful.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

First off, service was terrible. My husband and I went in at a time where there was only about three other tables occupied. For some reason, we spent most of the time there WAITING for someone to come by. I ordered Fajitas. They were good, but you can't really mess those up. My husband's order was pretty unfortunate. I really can't quite remember what he ordered, but I remember feeling really bad enjoying mine when his looked and tasted like a pile of nasty cafeteria left overs. And I love Mexican. But this was NOT good. Sad.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank StephanieES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great variety of items on the lunch menu. Service was fast and they have great chips and salsa. Food was good, not too spicy.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Northshorelover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“El Loro Mexican Restaurant - Refreshing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

I highly recommend El Loro Mexican restaurant, the food was GREAT, the Servcie was wonderful, and the price point was well worth it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cakroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EL Loro Inver Grove Heights also viewed

 
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Inver Grove Heights, MN
 

Been to EL Loro Inver Grove Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing