We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great build your own burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jerseys Bar & Grill

Jerseys Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Jerseys Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 65th
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great build your own burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Food is great, it is a little dark in the bar area, but they also have concerts at night so it makes sense. Great service, good food and good prices. We go here often!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank funandsun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Juicy Lucy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our family of 5 went to Jersey's on a quiet Friday afternoon. The service was quick and very good. The Juicy Lucy was amazing. Although they cost extra, the garlic fries were also very good. Jersey's may be a little spendy, but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Thanks to Groupon, Jersey's came back on our radar as a place to grab some beers and food. Previously, we would avoid the place on a weekend due to the turnover from classic dive bar into a dance club. We recently visited on a Friday evening around 8, shortly before that wave of under 25 year olds came in for their $1 8ounce tap beer. Sitting at the bar, we asked the bartenders for their meal suggestions. Both were extremely knowledgeable about the menu and offered great suggestions. Hands down the Loaded Pot Roast is the BEST meal on the menu. The food itself will make us return along with the amazing staff that served us. I still would avoid the place after 10pm on a weekend night, however $1 beers are rather enticing !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mineesnowtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Jersey's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went to Jersey's on a Sunday afternoon. We ordered, shredded beef cream cheese wontons, walleye fingers, jalapeno pickle poppers and nachos. The appetizers (especially the jalapeno pickle poppers) were a surprise and good. The nachos were okay, nothing outstanding. The entrees came with your choice of really interesting sides such as; pineapple coleslaw, sweet potato tater tots and garlic parmesan fries and they were were also good. Our server was great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gophergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Dive Bar and Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Went to Jerseys for my birthday. Inside looks like a dive bar. Food was average. Waitress was really slow. People had a hard time getting their checks. Decent sized dance floor. Best part was the band that played that night. Probably wouldn't go here again unless there was a good band playing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraJ998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerseys Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Inver Grove Heights, MN
 

Been to Jerseys Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing