We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Nearby Hotels
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$78
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wakota Inn & Suites(Cottage Grove)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
30
22
15
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
22
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterplatinum memberpool and hot tubpark and flybooked this hotelother hotelsst paultwin citiesupon checkmakeupmicrotelsinkhousekeepingcerealmoamicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 77 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This property was "refreshed" a few months ago when they changed hotel chains, and it help a lot. The room and bath were both very clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had updated sink and fixtures. But there are were no towel racks or hooks in the bathroom - so no place to hand a towel. Breakfast was fine - the typical items for an HI Express. The staff was friendly. I will continue to stay here 2 or 3 times a year when in the area on business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5653, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

I would like to take the time to thank you for your comments regarding you most recent stay with us. It is always great to receive feedback that tells us we are on the right track. Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is recently updated and everything is new and very clean. The free breakfast had a variety to choose from, including hot and cold food. The hot breakfast had bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, and scrambled eggs. There were also hot cinnamon buns. The quality of the food was great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have less noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5653, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

I would like to take the time to thank you for your comments regarding you most recent stay with us. It is always great to receive feedback that tells us we are on the right track. Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A new Holiday Inn & Suites (use to be Country Inn & Suites) now open and ready for service. I recently booked the one bedroom suite whirlpool suite for a wedding night gift. The bride and groom were very happy, late check out, a great room to relax and spend their first night of a long marriage. They were comfortable and pleased. Thank you Holiday Inn for rescuing this building and keeping another hotel open in Inver Grove Heights. Restaurants, gas station and movie theater all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImLucyRichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5653, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

I would like to take the time to thank you for your comments regarding you most recent stay with us. It is always great to receive feedback that tells us we are on the right track. Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This was recently changed to a holiday Inn express. It looks good. But the rooms are still very noisy. Rooms are clean. It takes a little bit of time to make all the changes. Remodeling seams done. Breakfast needs to be better refilled, if your not there when it opens, you will have slim pickins.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank cpuandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5653, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We appreciate your response about the property. Feedback is the only way we can continue to improve our company.

The renovation is almost complete, but yes the major projects have been completed. It has been an exciting transition. Although your stay did not seem unfavorable, you did not have the experience that we expect of ourselves. We hope that you will provide us an opportunity in the future to correct that perception.

If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me through the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5653, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews