We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hutchinson
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Maple Grove
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Staff and clean hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We ended up staying in this town for a not so pleasant event, a funeral. The staff was very accommodating to our needs, comparison pricing, and the hotel even had a nice restaurant and bar that we could relax in. Our family members stayed at a different hotel in town and they paid more, had no restaurant, and were not satisfied with. The continental breakfast was very good, even had gluten free bread! It may be an older hotel, but they are keeping up with the times!!

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacmckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I want to thank you for the kind words about our staff! We are happy to hear that the extended items on our breakfast were enjoyable for you!

We all know how difficult these times can be on families, so it was a joy for all of us to help when your group was needing a place to relax after some long days!

We hope to see you again for more joyous times!!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    43
    47
    32
See reviews for
87
34
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, NC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Run-down, beat-up furniture, mis-matched "wood" furniture and uncomfortable beds. The wrong room type was reserved and, thank GOD, I changed hotels. On the other hand, it's cheap. This hotel attempts to re-create a Victorian inn, but misses the point totally....light fixtures and stenciled walls don't make it Victorian.....the absence of an elevator adds to the charm for those on the second floor....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is our fourth stay at the Victorian Inn. We have stayed here while visiting in Hutchinson, MN ever since our parents moved from the family farm to assisted living in 2011. Our stay, as always, was pleasant. The staff members are courteous and friendly. Our room, # 108, was spacious, clean and comfortable. The grounds were well maintained. The breakfast choices were good and on par with other hotels which include breakfast. We chose this hotel above the rest for its nostalgia (we stayed here on our wedding night in 1986), its pet policy, and its proximity to the Crow River Park where we can walk our dogs. We will continue to stay at Victorian Inn during our annual trek to Hutchinson, Minnesota to visit family and friends. It continues to be the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has the most romantic and reasonably priced jacuzzi suites I have ever seen priced. The rooms are immaculate and the hotel staff is friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BadgerTimE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, MN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Inn is very out dated and in need of repair and paint. Everything both in the lobby and rooms make you think back about 20 years. The only problem is the price, it is up to date. Staff was friendly and courteous and room service was okay. All lights and a/c unit dated from long ago.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicer
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the suites for the weekend, King size bed, hot tub, was very , comfortable and we were surprized of the size of our room for the price..It was very spacious and a tv in the bedroom and the sitting room were available. They also gave us a bottle of champagne left in the fridge for us, we didnt have to leave as the restaurant was attached which was great cuz it was 18 degrees and cold out. with tax we spent 130 bucks, for the room, it was a place my husband and I will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay and nice review. I am glad you were happy with the room and service we provide. Look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
16.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
16.8 mi away
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
#2 of 4 in Litchfield
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
7-Hi Budget Motel
7-Hi Budget Motel
#1 of 2 in Hutchinson
3 reviews
15.3 mi away
Super 8 Glencoe
Super 8 Glencoe
#1 of 1 in Glencoe
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hutchinson

Property: Days Inn Hutchinson
Address: 1000 Highway 7 W, Hutchinson, MN 55350-1514 (Formerly Victorian Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hutchinson 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hutchinson
Hutchinson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing