We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hutchinson
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely not worth it!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Overpriced, outdated, steps away from renting rooms by the hour. This establishment is in dire need of everything. I am not surprised to see the parking lot empty. Please folks save your money for more promising establishments.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank forsakendives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, General Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay at the BW Victorian Inn. We are deeply sorry for the negative experience you had, and are taking into consideration the comments you left for us. Recently we have updated our rooms by installing new carpets and bedding. We also have improved our continental breakfast area with new décor, and we now offer gluten and lactose free options.

Again we apologize but thank you for your review.
Safe travels,

Stacy G
General Manager
Best Western Victorian Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    43
    47
    32
See reviews for
87
34
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose to stay at the Victorian Inn for our recent trip to Hutchinson, Minnesota. In the past we had always stayed with our parents on the family farm. Now that they are in an assisted living facility, we need a place to stay which accommodated dogs. We last stayed at Victorian Inn on our wedding night in Aug 1986. The old world charm is still there after 26 years. The grounds are well maintained. Our room was spacious and tidy. The pool area was clean and well stocked with fresh towels. The breakfast area offered a variety of food and beverages. There was direct access to a nearby park/game reserve where we could walk the dogs. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, General Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay at the BW Victorian Inn. We are so thankful for all of the positive comments you shared, and will continue to provide a great experience to future guests like you. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Safe travels,

Stacy G
General Manager
Best Western Victorian Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morongo Valley
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had some misgivings about this BW when I saw that it had an Eagles Lodge attached. The price of the room was not out of line with other places I've stayed this summer. What convinced me was the indoor pool. The room was large, pleasant, clean and well kept. I think the place may have been refurbished since some of the other reviews.
The pool was very nice, I swam for nearly an hour, sharing it with only one person.
I looked around town some before deciding to eat dinner at the Eagles bar and restaurant. I bar was spacious, new and cheery. I ordered the Chicken Alfredo which I enjoyed quite a bit, I'd have it again too.
The only objectionable point about the motel and the Eagles Club was a very nasty club member at the end of the bar. He cussed and swore at me, a total strange, for responding to his announcement that he wanted to change to the baseball game from the Olympic opening ceremonies. Without him I would have rated this stay the highest marks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morongoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, General Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We appreciate all of the good things you had to say about our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to give the BW Victorian Inn such a great review! We do sincerely apologize for the experience you had with a club member in the Eagles. We want each guest to feel respected, and you should not have been treated that way. We hope you will visit us again sometime soon!

Stacy G
General Manager
Best Western Victorian Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Rooms are old & outdated. Complete with peeling wallpaper & non-working appliances. Our non smoking room smelt awful & had yellow walls. The rates they charge are ridiculous for such an outdated place. Rattling AC unit = no sleep. Staff is rude, everyone we talked to stated something different about the vouchers we had indended to use, which we ended up getting no credit for. Many nicer places to stay in Hutchinson! Should have made the drive home from our event. Will not be retuning and will advise everyone I know to do the same.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, General Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that we failed to meet your standards and want you to know that we do take your criticism seriously. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to continue to implement improvements and ensure we offer a better experience for guests like you in the future.
Sincerely,

Stacy G
General Manager
Best Western Victorian Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritchfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

amazing place to stay the kindest staff ,this hotel is so far the best ever i have stayed here the staff the the bestest of them betterthaen holiday inn i promise you that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hacker587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, General Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliment. We work hard to ensure that each customer is satisfied and it’s great to have that acknowledged. Hope to see you again soon!

Stacy G
General Manager
Best Western Victorian Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I knew this wasn't a very well built high quality hotel from hearing from friends and relatives staying there in the past for events, but we needed a place where we could stay and dine in. Turns out the dinning room had been closed years before with no mention of this when making reservations. I guess the front desk person thought we were going to dine in at the redneck bar and grill that was added. I don't know which was worst the room or the bar and grill. But that did not keep the hotel from charging an overly high nightly rate! So unless you like a lot of noise from paper thin walls and floors and like a noisely and poorly cleaned bar to eat in while paying a high nightly rate, I'd avoid this place at all cost.

And I won't even go into the worn bed sheets, slow draining tub and sink, ......... you get the picture.

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Notgoodhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, General Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced and have taken measures to make positive changes. Our guests are our priority and we use the feedback they give to make improvements and ensure we are offering the best experience we can.
Sincerely

Stacy G
General Manager
Best Western Victorian Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This BW provided us with a nice one night stay. Room and beds comfortable. Room was quite expect for the A/C (slightly noisy) that wasn't on very much. Bathroom a bit on the small side, but good water pressure. Had an older style analogue TV that wasn't ever turned on. Iron, mini fridg, hair dryer, desk, side chairs. Old style ceiling fixture that along with other lamps in the room left it a bit dark to read by. The property's decor is a mix of antiques in the wide, carpeted halls, modern furnishings and sometimes rustic trim work. Indoor pool with towels provided poolside. The hotel was less than half full the Thursday night we were there, though there was some kind of event taking place in the confrence room(s) the next morning. We had just a standard room, but suits (each with a separate name) are available.

The hotel has a restuarant and bar. There is a porch outside the breakfast room for guest to enjoy. Breakfast was minimal for a BW, but better than most continiental breakfasts at other chains. Thought the sausage gravy was very good.

Folks at the front desk were helpful with suggestions and directions.

EXPECTATIONS: The wide halls, antiques and multiple banquet/confrence rooms gave the property an older feel than I expected. Upkeep, amenities, and rooms were more modern than we thought they would be. Had hoped for a wider selection at breakfast.

In short, while Best Western is a chain, this is a unique one that we can easily recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DFWTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy G, General Manager at Days Inn Hutchinson, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the BW Victorian Inn. We appreciate your recommendation and all of the feedback you left. Since your stay we have made great improvements in our décor and the air conditioning. We invite you back for another stay so you can see the changes we have made and will continue to make in the future.

Stacy G
General Manager
Best Western Victorian Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
16.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
16.8 mi away
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
#2 of 4 in Litchfield
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
7-Hi Budget Motel
7-Hi Budget Motel
#1 of 2 in Hutchinson
3 reviews
15.3 mi away
Super 8 Glencoe
Super 8 Glencoe
#1 of 1 in Glencoe
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hutchinson

Property: Days Inn Hutchinson
Address: 1000 Highway 7 W, Hutchinson, MN 55350-1514 (Formerly Victorian Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hutchinson 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hutchinson
Hutchinson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing