We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Nice place, great people I think the only thing that bothered me is that they allow dogs and even though I own dogs, it is a pain hearing barking in the middle of the night when trying to sleep. I think overall it was good!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 190 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I needed a short get-a-way to relax after a stressful few weeks. We reserved the whirlpool suite and greatly enjoyed our stay. The only bummer was our timing-there was a boys' hockey tournament the same weekend so the hallways were very loud. The walls are excellent at blocking out sound but the doors are quite the opposite. That said, the front desk staff did advise us upon check in about the hockey players staying, so we kind of knew what we were in for. Still got some much needed R+R, soaking in the whirlpool tub!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Nena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff was very helpful and the hotel clean and homey.
A broad selection of choices were available for breakfast. Loved the sausages!
This is a great place for families - the heated pool and hot tub was a big hit with all ages - and certainly special with snow and freezing temps outside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and just the right temperature. The location was a bit out of the way, but I think that added to the quiet atmosphere. The Staff does an awesome job of keeping other guests quiet and inline.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Nona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

A 6x12" piece of ceramic light or wall piece fell crushing my eye glasses on the night stand.... You would think the manager would contact us the next day to at least say, "I'm sorry." The clerk was handed the piece that fell, and I would suspect other rooms have the potentially the same problem.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnhutch, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry the ceramic piece fell out of the light fixture. We are looking at ways to make it more secure. I hope we will be able to show you this was an isolated incident and look forward to your next possible stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a well run, basic motel. Good for families, with most amenities. Although on the highway, not noisy, with easy access and parking. Rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast is better than average, with a good selection. I wonder about the charges for "safe tax and safe warranty"?? There is a room safe but we didn't need it, after all this is rural Minnesota, quite remote from crime and criminals, unless it's changed since our last visit.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The location of the hotel was very convenient to restaurants and major shopping estimates. I had requested a room which had a hard-wired internet connection and it was provided. The hard-wired connection worked fine but, the WiFi signal was very weak. I suspect that the hotel needs to have more WiFi access points installed in their premises.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ravi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Hutchinson
Days Inn Hutchinson
#3 of 4 in Hutchinson
214 reviews
17.4 mi away
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
#2 of 4 in Litchfield
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
7-Hi Budget Motel
7-Hi Budget Motel
#1 of 2 in Hutchinson
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson

Address: 1115 Highway 7 E, Hutchinson, MN 55350-5637
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range: $120 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson, Minnesota. Our great location and wonderful amenities make us your best lodging choice while in the Hutchinson area. We offer a variety of beautifully decorated guestrooms between our West and East Building, King whirlpool suites, and kitchen rooms available for extended stay. Start your day off right while in Hutchinson and enjoy our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pools, hot tubs, sauna and steam room. Enjoy our manager's reception from 4pm-8pm Sunday-Thursday. The AmericInn Hutchinson hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 7 in Hutchinson, Minnesota, 50 miles from Minneapolis. While staying in Hutchinson, make sure to explore this beautiful area, including the Historic Downtown, Crow River Arts, McLeod County Museum, and the Crow River Winery. There are so many things to do in Hutchinson Minnesota, you'll find something for everyone to enjoy and they are just minutes from your front door! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Hutchinson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing