We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Great breakfast, pool area, wireless internet

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank joe7mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 178 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2007

We were booked here with a group of people for a weekend and it has to be one of the weirdest places I've ever stayed. There's a creepy "security" team of guys who linger around hallways and staircases making you feel anything but secure.
This place is out-dated as far as creature comforts go but does have a computer set up with free internet service in the lobby. I hate rooms that have the bathroom set up as a toilet and shower in one room and vanity in a cubby hole with zero lighting. Very poor plumbing too! Comforter on the bed smelled of cigarette smoke. The place was clean but their pseudo breakfast nook is another strange concept.
I guess in such a small town there are very few options but this place should consider a few updates including their security team.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank silverfoxsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

Stayed here with hockey group. They treated us like [--]. Continually harrassing and threatning the kids and adults. Even though we were not being loud or causing touble they told everyone to go their rooms. the over zealous Security kept standing around outside of our room. when my kids opened the door he told them to go to sleep and if they came out of the room we would be kicked out even though they were not doing anything wrong. They treated us like prisoners I would NOT recommend this hotel to any sports related teams or associations.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank winghockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte NC
26
Reviewed October 9, 2005

Avoid this place at all cost. The staff is rude, the place is filthy, the manager lies. All they want is your money and they charged me double. The night auditor is a menice to society. If he crosses your path - expect to see the police. 7 Cars and 10 cops because I went out the back door to smoke. This is the worst experience I have ever had. The corporate "guest relations" office is also hateful and I am just tired of explaining myself. It will be easier to aviod AmericInn in general and Hutchinson's AmericInn in specific in the future. MN is a mean and hateful state anyway, but if you have to go, your Best bet is 2 miles West.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cloquet, Minnesota
1
Reviewed September 25, 2005

Clerk was rude at check-in. Non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Noise from next room and vacuuming. Breakfast area was a sticky mess. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Hutchinson
Days Inn Hutchinson
#4 of 4 in Hutchinson
196 reviews
17.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
17.4 mi away
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
#2 of 4 in Litchfield
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Super 8 Glencoe
Super 8 Glencoe
#1 of 1 in Glencoe
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
7-Hi Budget Motel
7-Hi Budget Motel
#1 of 2 in Hutchinson
3 reviews
41.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gaylord
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson

Address: 1115 Highway 7 E, Hutchinson, MN 55350-5637
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range: $120 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson, Minnesota. Our great location and wonderful amenities make us your best lodging choice while in the Hutchinson area. We offer a variety of beautifully decorated guestrooms between our West and East Building, King whirlpool suites, and kitchen rooms available for extended stay. Start your day off right while in Hutchinson and enjoy our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pools, hot tubs, sauna and steam room. Enjoy our manager's reception from 4pm-8pm Sunday-Thursday. The AmericInn Hutchinson hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 7 in Hutchinson, Minnesota, 50 miles from Minneapolis. While staying in Hutchinson, make sure to explore this beautiful area, including the Historic Downtown, Crow River Arts, McLeod County Museum, and the Crow River Winery. There are so many things to do in Hutchinson Minnesota, you'll find something for everyone to enjoy and they are just minutes from your front door! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Hutchinson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing