We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Lamplighter Family Sports Bar & Gr
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Silver Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

They have more than just typical bar food. The food is surprisingly ok. The staff is usually really good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank akaslippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Standard Bar Food”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Average place to get bar food. Nothing special but nothing wrong either. Service is good and the prices are very competitive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hutchathleticdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I love the food!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I've had a lot of fun nights at this bar and grill. All of the food I've had is great. The servers are pleasant and friendly, and there's always a good parking spot. Fun for dates, couples, families, or parties.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KellyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Popular”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a very popular place for all ages. I have never had "bad" food choice here.
My favorite is the Ceasar Chicken Salad - just love their dressing and the chicken always is tasty. However, the final salad product can vary a bit depending on who is the chef at the time !!! Now it seems I have to ask for tomatoes on it.
Be sure to get the "secret" sauce for dipping the waffle fries !

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nlwaage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
1 review
“Lamplighter is a laid-back place with great food and friendly staff.”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Food was wonderful and the staff attentive and friendly. Every time I have visited I have always been well taken care of and have enjoyed playing pool, darts and dancing on Saturday nights. Overall a great place to go and meet new and old friends alike.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bwz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamplighter Family Sports Bar & Gr also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing