We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variety of unique choices.”
Review of Blue Heron Grill

Blue Heron Grill
Ranked #6 of 9 Restaurants in Hugo
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Variety of unique choices.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Incredible service! My water glass was always full. I chose the walleye tacos without the tortillas and extra pico de gallo. No problems with the adaptations. For dessert, I always choose a different martini. They have all been fabulous!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shiloh1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    22
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Minnesota, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, Good prices.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The food at Blue Heron Grill is always good and the service is always great. Both the bar area and dining areas are always clean and very comfortable. The bar area is surprisingly not loud and distracting. When we go there we always try a different drink off their speciality drink menu and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic bar food”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The tap beer selection is good. The food is pretty basic bar food. Hugo doesn't have many restaurants so it is the best place in town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonasSellsHomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Really bad appetizers”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Went to watch the free MMA fights. Big screen TV was black and white, we were told it had a bad bulb. There were plenty of smaller TV's that worked. Tried 4 appetizers: Cheese curds had a soggy outside, no crispness at all - Boneless BBQ wings had quality chicken but the sauce was so sweet we thought it was a mistake, no real BBQ taste - Jerk chicken tenders just O.K. at best - fajitas were O.K. also. Waiter was a good guy but so busy we had to wait 5 minutes for silverware after we were brought our food. The guy next to us had a sandwich and he said it was not good. I'll try them again for the MMA fights, but probably won't eat there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrblumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Needs the help of Gordon Ramsey”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

It's a great bar venue. But the food forget it :P I've tried it a few times and each time I'm always disappointed. You're better off skipping this place and getting something from DQ.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billigj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Heron Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing