We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to coast. Excellent reviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to coast. Excellent reviews
Enjoy a sunny, secure garden or spend a day exploring the coast, countryside and many attractions. Sunny lounge with underfloor heating and wood stove for chilly days. A massage riser recliner aswell
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to coast. Excellent reviews
Enjoy a sunny, secure garden or spend a day exploring the coast, countryside and many attractions.
Sunny lounge with underfloor heating and wood stove for chilly days. A massage riser recliner aswell
Plenty of space for kids and dogs to play and optional mobility aids make this a place for everyone
A home away from home; everything provided for that holiday or celebratory dinner.
Well equipped kitchen - dine in or dine out at the local pub. Many of our guests love to make cakes!
Ramp to back door and wide passages mean part time wheelchair guests may enjoy Coach Cottage.
Coach Cottage is close to many of the best Blue Flag, clean water, beaches in North Norfolk.
Award winning Blue Flag Mundesley sandy beach 4 miles away. Perfect for families or dog walking.
Stroll along Cromer Pier or take to the water and battle the waves!
Ensuite bedroom - our guests say the beds are so comfortable they don't want to leave!
Middle bedroom as a twin - you choose twin, double or single bed
Middle bedroom as double. All with privacy blind and thick curtains.
As a single for those who need floor space. All our beds may be re-positioned to best suit you.
3rd bedroom. Cotton sheets and anti allergy bedding provided. Towels too.
Super accessible for all ages - 3 bedrooms, 2 showers, bath, 3 loos. Modern amenities, Norfolk charm
Our guests call our cottage their 'home from home'.We look forward to welcoming you to Coach Cottage
Admire Southrepps' magnificent church and beautiful foliage - stay and feel your stress melt away...
Main bathroom with full size corner bath and separate shower cubicle. Cottage has 3 loos.
3 WCs, 3 basins, 2 shower enclosures and 1 bath mean no queues for a party of 6.
Mobility aids available: shower stool, raised loo seats, surrounds, trolley, perch stool, etc.
Beautiful countryside to walk or cycle. Fishing, golfing, horse riding, sailing or surfing nearby.
Winter is beautiful with Xmas Fayres, concerts, pantos, New Year Fireworks, and warm winter pub grub
Join the Boxing Day / New Year's Day Dip madness... the Christmas Season is magical.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southrepps, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin T
Jebel Ali
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

A five star home, exceptionally clean and a big shout out for the comfy beds. Would definitely recommend this Coach Cottage to anyone looking for holiday accommodation in Norfolk

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2018
Thank you for posting feedback on your stay at Coach Cottage. Delighted you had a good nights rest (so important on holiday) and approve our cleaning regime. We try very hard to ensure the cottage is spic 'n span. Happily we have been awarded a 100% cleanliness rating by Visiting do for the past 3 years and will strive to continue going forward. Appreciate your recommendation. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni2612
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Perfect"”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

There is only one word for us to describe Coach Cottage and its lovely owner and that is “Perfect”. The facilities provided for Dad (92 years old) with mobility problems were second to none. The only item he would have liked is a bed rail. (Kathryn has kindly said she would investigate the possibility of including)
Kathryn has made our stay very comfortable and all the little touches were very much appreciated.
Anyone staying in May, we would highly recommend a visit to Stody Lodge Estate. The display of rhododendrons and azaleas are fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you for posting feedback on your stay in Southrepps. It is helpful to me as much as future guests. Your "Perfect" review is our 70th 5 bubble (aka star) review. Quite the "perfect" landmark as we only started in Feb 2014. Am delighted your family enjoyed Coach Cottage and I hope you consider staying with us again should you come this way. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michellel...
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway ”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I cannot express how perfect this cottage is.
We had a weekend stay. Met the owner upon arrival. She was lovely and showed us around. Everything you could possibly need is here. You only need pack a suitcase.
A few complementary essentials were left. Homemade bread, eggs, butter, homemade marmalade, milk, tea and coffee as well as some herbal teas and a chilled bottle of wine.
Log fire is in the middle of this perfect cottage with 3 large bedrooms. En suite to 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom with corner bath and another toilet too. Beautiful enclosed garden.
Not too far from Cromer and a local pub where we had a wonderful dinner.
I recommend staying here and next time we’ll come for longer.
Dogs are welcome too
5 * property in quiet cul de sac
Perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We strive to give the best holiday stay so that guests may concentrate on relaxing at Coach Cottage and enjoying the area and all the attractions around. I am delighted that you felt we delivered this. Will pass on your compliments to the Vernon Arms - we are so fortunate that barely 5 minutes walk away is a dog / family friendly pub serving cask ale and great food. Once again, thank you and yes, please do come for longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crusty54
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation in a very pleasnt area.”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation nice personal touches on arrival. Kitchen very well equipped , also well equipped for disabled guests. situated in a rural area with lots of activities to see and do , nice walks lovely beaches and boat hire on the Norfolk Broads all within a short drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Coach Cottage. I am delighted the cottage suited your party's needs and enabled you to enjoy exploring the many delights we have across North Norfolk. Should you consider returning to continue your Norfolk adventure I hope you will consider Coach Cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freshl00k
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent facilities all on one level.”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

As newcomers to the Norfolk area we were delighted by Kathryn’s welcome and found Southrepps a good base to explore from.
The cottage has everything we could wish for and even the weather has been arranged for us this week.
We had three excellent bbqs and many snacks and meals in local hostelries recommended by Kathryn (and found several more!)
We came to celebrate my mother’s 85th birthday and she loved everything. A week was not enough!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2018
Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review of your stay. I know that future guests value your feedback as do I - it helps us maintain standards and meet the expectations of guests. North Norfolk is blessed with many fine pubs so there are plenty more for you to explore. Should you return to the area, I hope you will consider Coach Cottage for a repeat stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard m
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely fantastic property in a great area. The cottage provided everything we needed and more. Extremely comfortable and welcoming property. Communication from Kathryn could not have been better.
We are looking forward to booking our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Thank you for posting feedback about your stay. I am delighted you found Coach Cottage comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnchalk
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a first-class holiday property - spacious, spotless and comfortable. It is generously equipped with everything you need; the wi-fi works, the heating does a great job and it is perfectly situated in an attractive village with an excellent pub, a couple of useful shops and a railway station. The weather wasn’t great the week we were there, and it was a massive plus to know that we had such a super base to return to at the end of each day. It’s just a few minutes from the coast, and the whole area offers a vast range of places to visit and things to do. We’re planning a return visit when the sun is shining!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Thank you for such a wonderful review of Coach Cottage and its facilities. I think Southrepps is a delightful small village. It is blessed with the pub and shops. The church and village hall often have events on too so we may not be bang on the coast but if peace and quiet is what you seek in a mobility, family and dog friendly cottage, I would like to think Coach Cottage offers this. I look forward to welcoming you again to North Norfolk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing