We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Everything for a family meal, a posh celebration with friends or take in from our fab local pub. Bright, sunny. Wood burning stove, underfloor heating ensure you will be cosy what ever the weather.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Everything for a family meal, a posh celebration with friends or take in from our fab local pub.
Bright, sunny. Wood burning stove, underfloor heating ensure you will be cosy what ever the weather.
Open plan lounge diner with doors to patio, riser recliner and space to play - perfect for every age
Well equipped kitchen -everything for fine dining, a quick microwave meal, or for  baking a cake!
Sunny patio area with ramp to back door making easy access into cottage even for wheelchair guests.
Ensuite double. Our guests compliment our comfy beds. All with privacy blinds and thick curtains.
Ensuite with shower. Towels and anti allergy 100% cotton bed linen provided.
Middle bedroom as a twin - you choose twin, double or single bed
Middle bedroom as double.
Middle bedroom as single for those wanting more space. Child bed rail and adult grab rail available
Third bedroom with double.
Main bathroom with full size corner bath and separate shower cubicle. So, 3 loos; 2 showers, 1 bath!
3 WCs, 3 basins, 2 shower enclosures and 1 bath mean no queues for a party of 6.
Mobility aids available: shower stool, raised loo seat/surround, trolley, wheelchair, grab rail etc.
Accessible for all ages. Rated M1 M2 suitable for lesser mobile, older & part time wheelchair guests
Enjoy a sunny, secure garden or spend a day exploring the coast, countryside and many attractions.
Coach Cottage is close (10 mins drive) to Mundesley and Cromer Blue Flag, clean water, beaches.
Award winning Blue Flag Mundesley sandy beach 4 miles away. Perfect for families or dog walking.
Winter is beautiful with Xmas Fayres, concerts, pantos, New Year Fireworks, and warm winter pub grub
Stroll along Cromer Pier or take to the water and battle the waves!
Admire Southrepps' magnificent church and beautiful foliage - stay and feel your stress melt away...
Join the Boxing Day / New Year's Day Dip madness... the Christmas Season is magical.
Our guest reviews reveal what it's like to stay at Coach Cottage - we hope you will stay too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southrepps, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindyYoun
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A wonderful welcoming place to stay. Coach Cottage is very clean and extremely well equipped. An Ideal location in a beautiful village very close to the seaside towns of Cromer and Mundesley and also had the advantage for us being so close to St James Church, Southrepps for my daughters wedding.
We have enjoyed our stay and hopefully will return. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
I am delighted that you enjoyed staying at Coach Cottage, particularly since your stay was one of celebration. Thank you for posting a review and sharing with fellow travellers the fact that the cottage is well situated for our glorious beaches. Mundesley has just received TripAdvisor's award for best Blue Flag Beach in Great Britain. I do hope you return....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellie W
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

“We too have enjoyed a lovely holiday in Coach Cottage with blissful weather and so much to do and see, we couldn’t ask for better.
Given all the complimentary comments penned previously, there is little to add! However, as well seasoned cottage holiday renters we must congratulate Kathryn for the best, most well equipped cottage we have stayed in. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you for leaving such a charming review. It is always heartening to know that our guests enjoy the cottage and the effort we make to provide a comfortable, stress free stay. Should you ever wish to return to North Norfolk, I hope you will consider returning to Coach Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauline c
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“out standing”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

if I was to move to Norfolk this is the place I would want to buy. I could imagine this would be a wonderful place to come in the colder weather so you could have the log fire burning. Unfortunately we had to make do with 30degree in the day and 18degrees at night time. Where we lucky or not?

This cottage was like home from home but one thing I don’t have is a dishwasher but I did not use this one.
Lovely bedding and lovely towels; I will be getting some when we return home to Staffordshire.

Finish with a thank you to Kathryn for making this cottage available.”

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to post such a charming review. We always appreciate guest feedback and knowing our efforts do indeed result in an enjoyable stay for our guests is heartening.
Summer has been wonderful in north Norfolk (though the garden does need rain now) and so am happy you benefitted from superb weather.
I hope you choose to return - and if it be in winter both underfloor heating and wood stove await you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of British”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An exceptional find in North Norfolk; Coach Cottage has everything and more you could need for a comfortable and relaxing country break. Set in an idyllic village with a magnificent Church and excellent pub, you will not be disappointed with this lovely 'home away from home'.
The owner has gone to great lengths to accommodate those with limited mobility as well as the less physically challenged guest, and the result is comfort and security for all. The villagers are friendly and helpful and justly proud of the delightful Southrepps and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of fixtures and fittings
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Thank you for such a generous review. I am delighted that you found Coach Cottage and the village of Southrepps so enjoyable. Should you ever wish to return this way, please consider returning to Coach Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveR772
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An idyllic cottage & location”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to be near pubs, nightlife, shops, the beach etc do not stay here! However, if you want first class, spotlessly clean, comfortable, well equipped accommodation in a peaceful, tranquil location this cottage is perfect. There is a local shop under 10 minutes walk away and the Vernon Arms which is 5 minutes walk offers excellent food at good prices. I originate from the North Norfolk area and my family and I continue to visit the area on a regular basis. Our previous choice of accommodation have a "no dog" policy so we have had to seek an alternative. Coach Cottage is perfect for us in every way, and is dog friendly as well, we will certainly look to stay in the Cottage again when we visit the area. One of our party was also "less mobile" than the rest of us and the Cottage is very well equipped for the elderly & less mobile.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you for posting a review of Coach Cottage and for your kind words - it quite made my day. I am delighted the cottage proved suitable for all your party and your pooch. Have passed on your compliments to the Vernon Arms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage with well appointed kitchen. With everything we needed for our week long stay.
We all enjoyed the garden and the weather was favourable all week.
Didn’t eat out much locally other than Wiverton Hall Cafe which was excellent but very busy.
Will look to book again another year.
Bath may benefit from handles on side of bath.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to post a review and also for your helpful mobility suggestion which we will look into. Am delighted that you found the cottage suited your needs for your stay. Should you choose to return to North Norfolk, I hope you will consider staying at Coach Cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo_T
Cambridge
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and well-equipped cottage in good location”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very comfortable and well-equipped cottage in good location. Some nice touches, including provisions and a bottle of wine on arrival. Our party included an elderly lady with walking difficulties and a dog, both of whom were very well catered for. A good place to stay, especially for those with mobility problems.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review. Am delighted our mobility equipment made for a relaxing stay for all your party... dog too.
Feedback helps us continue to provide what our guests require. Once again thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing