We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and well-equipped cottage in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Everything for a family meal, a posh celebration with friends or take in from our fab local pub. Bright, sunny. Wood burning stove, underfloor heating ensure you will be cosy what ever the weather.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Everything for a family meal, a posh celebration with friends or take in from our fab local pub.
Bright, sunny. Wood burning stove, underfloor heating ensure you will be cosy what ever the weather.
Open plan lounge diner with doors to patio, riser recliner and space to play - perfect for every age
Well equipped kitchen -everything for fine dining, a quick microwave meal, or for  baking a cake!
Sunny patio area with ramp to back door making easy access into cottage even for wheelchair guests.
Ensuite double. Our guests compliment our comfy beds. All with privacy blinds and thick curtains.
Ensuite with shower. Towels and anti allergy 100% cotton bed linen provided.
Middle bedroom as a twin - you choose twin, double or single bed
Middle bedroom as double.
Middle bedroom as single for those wanting more space. Child bed rail and adult grab rail available
Third bedroom with double.
Main bathroom with full size corner bath and separate shower cubicle. So, 3 loos; 2 showers, 1 bath!
3 WCs, 3 basins, 2 shower enclosures and 1 bath mean no queues for a party of 6.
Mobility aids available: shower stool, raised loo seat/surround, trolley, wheelchair, grab rail etc.
Accessible for all ages. Rated M1 M2 suitable for lesser mobile, older & part time wheelchair guests
Enjoy a sunny, secure garden or spend a day exploring the coast, countryside and many attractions.
Coach Cottage is close (10 mins drive) to Mundesley and Cromer Blue Flag, clean water, beaches.
Award winning Blue Flag Mundesley sandy beach 4 miles away. Perfect for families or dog walking.
Winter is beautiful with Xmas Fayres, concerts, pantos, New Year Fireworks, and warm winter pub grub
Stroll along Cromer Pier or take to the water and battle the waves!
Admire Southrepps' magnificent church and beautiful foliage - stay and feel your stress melt away...
Join the Boxing Day / New Year's Day Dip madness... the Christmas Season is magical.
Our guest reviews reveal what it's like to stay at Coach Cottage - we hope you will stay too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southrepps, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mayo_T
Cambridge
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and well-equipped cottage in good location”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very comfortable and well-equipped cottage in good location. Some nice touches, including provisions and a bottle of wine on arrival. Our party included an elderly lady with walking difficulties and a dog, both of whom were very well catered for. A good place to stay, especially for those with mobility problems.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review. Am delighted our mobility equipment made for a relaxing stay for all your party... dog too.
Feedback helps us continue to provide what our guests require. Once again thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfy beds
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Am delighted you and your "best friends" enjoyed Coach Cottage and exploring our lesser known (but equally beautiful) part of the Norfolk coastline. Thank you for posting a review especially with the compliment about my home made marmalade; always good to learn our guests were happy.
Should you ever return to North Norfolk, I hope you consider Coach Cottage for your stay. Once again, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chinley, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wine on arrival
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We do indeed endeavour to provide a "home from home" as we believe it is important that when you are staying in a holiday cottage you can concentrate on being on holiday and not be stressed by things you wish the accommodation had. Furthermore, I know from personal experience, that when travelling with relatives with mobility problems or with pets, staying in accommodation that truly caters for these needs makes the icing on the holiday cake.
We do hope you will consider staying at Coach Cottage again should you venture to North Norfolk again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincolshire
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely village setting.
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post such a delightful review - you quite made my day. We strive to ensure our guests are happy with their stay at Coach Cottage and feedback really helps us know how we are doing. We are so lucky having such a pleasant traditional pub a stone's throw from the cottage. Should you return to North Norfolk I do hope you will consider staying with us again, not least as the views of return guests are so valuable in maintaining high standards all year round.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate Q
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best holiday rental we've ever stayed in”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

From start to finish our experience of this cottage was excellent. The booking administration was incredibly efficient which gave us a real sense of confidence in the cottage before we arrived, and it didn't disappoint - this is the most immaculate and best and most thoughtfully equipped cottage we have ever stayed in. Kathryn had thought of everything, and a few things we didn't expect but which were very welcome, such as home-baked bread and a lovely bottle of fizz in the fridge (a special treat I think as we were staying over new year). We had a real feeling that she cared about our whole family's experience. It's a lovely part of the country to visit and the cottage website was spot on with its recommendations, which made researching the area elsewhere almost unnecessary. Absolutely 5 stars, no hesitation!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Thank you for such a delightful review, quite made my day. I am very pleased that Coach Cottage met your New Year's requirements. Southrepps and the local area to the East are, I think lovely, and being less well known offer a quieter, more "secret escape". I do hope you one day return, until then thank you again and for taking the trouble to leave feedback - it helps me understand what guests expect and allows us to continually improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2015
Once again, thank you for choosing to return to Coach Cottage and also for taking the trouble to post a review. Whilst the weather may not have been particularly mild, warm or sunny November is one of the best times to see the seals on Horsey beach. We are so very lucky to have so many wonderful sights (natural & man made) so close by. I am delighted you enjoyed so many of them. Until next time, best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Did not want to go home as so warm and comfortable
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Am delighted you "loved" Coach Cottage and appreciated the efforts we go to so our guests have a enjoyable "home from home" stay. Thank you for taking the trouble to give feedback on TripAdvisor and to us - it really does help ensure we maintain an approach our guests appreciate. I do hope you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing