We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
No.4 Church Street No.4 Church Street entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
No.4 Church Street
No.4 Church Street entrance
cosy wood burning stove in living room - all logs provided
living room shelving in the dining area
beautiful french farmhouse dining table in living room
lovely sofa next to the wood burning stove
one of the two comfortable sofas in the living room
living area
fully equipped kitchen with good quality crockery and utensils
double doors leading from the kitchen onto the sunny patio
light and spacious kitchen with seating for four people
luxurious kingsize bed with 800 thread count bedlinen
pretty dual aspect windows in the main kingsize bedroom
good quality details and  furnishings
lovely cast iron hanging rail in the kingsize bedroom
one of the single beds in the second bedroom
custom made clothes rail
single bed layout in the second bedroom
upstairs bathroom completely renovated with all high quality fittings
luxurious roll top bath
upstairs landing
beautiful chandelier in hallway
norfolk winder staircase leading to the bedrooms and bathroom
downstairs shower room
lovely spacious garden with dining area
a view from the outside dining table to the main garden area
fully enclosed private garden area, great for children and dogs!
view from bottom of the garden towards the cottage
alfresco dining on the lovely patio area
view of double french doors leading from patio into kitchen
pretty outside lighting
beautiful cliff top walks nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Southrepps, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianatcado...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you for providing such a wonderful cottage to stay in.
The decor was stunning and of a high standard catering for all our needs
We didn't know Norfolk and particularly that area very well so wasn't sure what to expect.
The weather was kind to us and we enjoyed all your recommendations
The Vernon Arms, Potting Shed Cafe, Gunton Arms and Rocky Bottoms.
Many thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Thanks Lisa, your comments are much appreciated and I'm really glad you enjoyed all our recommendations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahebon...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Southrepps Cottage”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was beautiful. Really clean and had everything you could need. The cottage was lovely too. Our only regret was that we wished we had booked to stay for the week instead of 3 nights!

The location was excellent too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thanks Sarah, I'm so glad you had a lovely break and enjoyed the location. You're very welcome to come back and stay longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey C
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated country cottage”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the second time we stayed at Jackie and Eds cottage, and once again it was faultless, an amazing location, feeling rural enough that you can relax in the country but with everything you need just round the corner. The cottage itself has been tastefully decorated and i particularly love the roll top bath. We will be abck again very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you Kelsey and James, it was a pleasure to have you back for a second visit. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KefiandSi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated cosy cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic 4 days here. The cottage has been decorated to an exceptionally high standard and doesn't feel like a rental at all. Jackie has thought of everything in terms of comfort with high quality towels and bedding but also lovely crockery, coffee cups with fresh coffee provided as well as delicious biscuits and chocolates which the kids were very happy about. The wood burner was amazing and we will be purchasing a fan for ours at home! The garden is large and very pretty, ideal for our little dog to run around. The pub next door is a real local pub with good food and great beer, ideal for a pre dinner drink. From here we were able to visit a number of lovely beaches and the whole of this area appears to be very dog friendly. Our favourite places were the Gunton Arms, Wells Next The Sea and Overstrand beach. Thank you very much Jackie for a well needed birthday break and for redirecting my delayed birthday card that arrived after we left! ....... we would definitely like to come again and would recommend Jackie's cottage to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thanks very much for your comments Kefi, it's so nice that all the touches I've really thought about have been so appreciated. I'm really pleased you all had such a lovely time and any return visits would be very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samrai2
West Midlands
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fantastic and gorgeous cottage. We went as a young family of 4 and both of my girls loved the cottage, the wood burner and garden. We were all so relaxed and Jackie could not be anymore helpful.
Southrepps as a location was perfect for us as we ventured even further north to the coast....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thanks Sam for your lovely review, I'm really glad your family enjoyed the cottage and had such a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage, tastefully and comfortably furnished, in a lovely location.”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay here - the cottage is stunning, immaculately clean and very comfortable. It is also very well equipped with high quality kitchen equipment and thoughtful touches everywhere - the owner really has thought of everything! The village of Southrepps is quiet and peaceful and only 10 minutes from the coast, so a very convenient location for exploring the area. There is a lovely pub next door, and a small village shop for essentials. The log burner was wonderful, and everything was provided for it. Our dog came too and loved it! The garden is beautiful, and fully enclosed. The booking process was easy, and the owner was very helpful - milk/tea/fresh coffee plus yummy treats, (for humans and dog) were also left for us which was delightful. I honestly can't think of anything I didn't like and I would be very happy to stay here again. Top marks - and I don't say that very often!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thanks Emma for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your comments.
We'd be very happy if you'd like to come and stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing