We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cawood

“Omg fabulous pizza”

The Castle Inn Restaurant & Country Pub
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Cawood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Graham Usher who has over 20 years’ experience in some of Yorkshire’s best hotels is justifiably proud of the new enterprise which he took over in November 2017. The Castle Inn brings in customers from the outskirts York and Leeds, and even from Goole and Hull, also bringing in people from much further afield due to the 18 pitch Caravan and camping site to the rear of the pub. As Graham Usher says: “We are determined to offer our customers authentic ale served by friendly bar staff, coupled with amazing food. Family is the key and we want The Castle Inn to provide the best pub experience while maintaining our simple, personal, family approach to our food and service.” We hope to see you soon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a great artisan pulled beef chiili bean pizza. So lovely. The menu has veggie and gf clearly marked on the menu. Everything is made from scratch. We stayed on the adjoining campsite. Lovely staff especially Olive and Rosemary lovely ladies couldn't do enough for you. All in all well worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank karensL2060FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customerresponses, Owner at The Castle Inn Restaurant & Country Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the kitchen team and Olive and Rosie.

We do hope to see you again at the Castle Inn!

Best wishes

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 259 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Me and my mum had a lovely Sunday lunch here it was so yummy !
The place is clean and really relaxing.
And the staff are very polite and friendly, we were served by Jess and poppy they were brilliant at there job. We just want to say thank you !
We shall be back soon !

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MissB_122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customerresponses, Owner at The Castle Inn Restaurant & Country Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Miss B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to read that you and your mum had an enjoyable visit to the Castle Inn yesterday. I will certainly pass on your feedback to team, especially Jess and Poppy!

We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Attended during the week as a little family get together. Really suprised how good it was from last time I attended. They have really stepped up the mark in the food department as everything was so delicious and very reasonable priced. The two young female members of staff were attentive and extremely friendly. Thank you. Will be visiting again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Fiona180727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Customer Service at The Castle Inn Restaurant & Country Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Fiona,

Thank you for your 5star review! We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience at the Castle Inn.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We enjoyed a late lunch on New Years Day at The Castle Inn. We were a party of 9 and both the service & quality of food were excellent. It is traditional pub food, not fine dining but that was exactly what we wanted!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GillW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Customer Service at The Castle Inn Restaurant & Country Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit at the Castle Inn.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Been a few times for dinner and food always great. Some dishes traditional but with a fresh touch. Not cheap but worth it for quality of ingredients and chef’s fresh ideas. Staff are all very friendly and attentive and pub has a nice atmosphere . Good drinks as well

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jonnyr789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Customer Service at The Castle Inn Restaurant & Country Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Jonny,

Thank you for your 5 star rating! It really means a lot to us and the team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn soon.

Kind regards

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Castle Inn Restaurant & Country Pub also viewed

 
Towton, Selby District
Cawood, Selby District
 
Tadcaster, Selby District
Selby, Selby District
 

Been to The Castle Inn Restaurant & Country Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing