We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed!!”
Review of Days Inn Hinckley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Hinckley
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here so my son and his friend could swim and go to casino arcade for his birthday. The pool area was nasty! The hot tub wasn't even working, which we were NOT informed of at the time of our reservation. The pool area looked dirty and nasty, there was mold in the shower stall in the pool area. It was so cold in the pool area that my daughter wasn't in the water for 5 minutes and she was shivering and cold. If we had been able to find a room elsewhere, we would have cancelled. But son was looking forward to swimming, etc. The room itself had a funky order like dirty feet. Housekeeping staff was excellent in providing towels, etc. Staff was friendly enough and we were allowed to use breakfast room area for small birthday party gathering. But think we should have been informed of pool situation when we booked. Pictures on the site are NOTHING like what the pool area is! Extremely disappointed with our stay! But we stayed the full 2 nights at full price to make our son happy. I made them shower in our room after each pool time! The price we paid was outrageous for the quality of the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask about pool and hot tub prior to booking, especially if this is the main part of your stay becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. Since your stay we decided to close our pool so we can make some needed repairs and upgrade some items. We do plan to have it up and ready in very little time. I apologize that you were less than pleased with your experience with the pool. We are in the process of making a lot of changes at our property and I appreciate the feedback given regarding your stay so that we can focus on the areas our guest are not satisfied with. We look forward to being able to serve you in the future. If you have any questions or concerns please contact me directly at 320-384-7751.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 320 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The pool was not open for whatever reason. The hotel was clean and the worker was very nice and polite. We reported to her that a chair in our room was broken. We didn't want to be found at fault for a broken chair in our room. The lady was very nice and wrote it down. We had a good stay. Thank you. Sincerely-David Akerson

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The staff at Days Inn would like to assure that everyone have a great experience when they stay with us. Unfortunately, our pool and spa are down at this time and will remain down until necessary repairs and cosmetic work can be completed. We do plan to have it up and ready in very little time. Please feel free to contact me directly at 320-384-7751 with any questions or concerns Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff was super nice.

The room was clean but totally outdated (good thing being renovated). However, the pool area was disgusting! Mold on the walls, the hot tub broken (looks like been broken for a very long time...rust on the jets), lobby carpet stained and gross.

The pool are pictures that are shown are not at all what it looks like now.....maybe several years ago. The pool was fine but there was a shower in the pool area that was storing moldy ceiling tiles.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katagab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. Since this review we have undergone many changes. We are under new management and we are trying to get many of the items listed resolved. Our lobby carpet has been professionally cleaned and will be replaced in the near future. Our pool and the hot tub have been closed so that we can take care of many of the cosmetic issues mentioned in this review. I appreciate your comments and ownership continues to invest in the property. If you have any questions or concerns please contact me directly at 320-384-7751. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Hinckley
94 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hinckley Inn
Grand Hinckley Inn
#3 of 6 in Hinckley
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Casino Hinckley
Grand Casino Hinckley
#1 of 6 in Hinckley
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Finlayson
27 reviews
20.0 mi away
Grantsburg Inn
Grantsburg Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsburg
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hinckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hinckley

Address: 104 Grindstone Court I-35, Hinckley, MN 55037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hinckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range: $76 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hinckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family friendly hotel is currently updating our rooms to make a more enjoyable stay for our guests, including new linens. We offer basic comforts in a convenient setting midway between the Twin Cities and Duluth. Located one mile from downtown historic Hinckley. Guest are within walking distance of several food venues and restaurants. We offer our free DayBreak Breakfast featuring hot oatmeal with three toppings, fresh fruit, yougurt, hard boiled eggs, three toast choices, cold cereal, coffee, milk and juice. A 24 hour courtesy shuttle is available to Grand Casino just one mile away. Enjoy that perfect cup of coffee at our 24 hour coffee station. We are pet friendly for the family member you just can’t leave behind. Private Jacuzzi rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Hinckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hinckley Hotel Hinckley
Hinckley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing