We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn corporate would be totally embarrassed.”
Review of Days Inn Hinckley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Hinckley
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Farmington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Days Inn corporate would be totally embarrassed.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff was super nice.

The room was clean but totally outdated (good thing being renovated). However, the pool area was disgusting! Mold on the walls, the hot tub broken (looks like been broken for a very long time...rust on the jets), lobby carpet stained and gross.

The pool are pictures that are shown are not at all what it looks like now.....maybe several years ago. The pool was fine but there was a shower in the pool area that was storing moldy ceiling tiles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katagab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. Since this review we have undergone many changes. We are under new management and we are trying to get many of the items listed resolved. Our lobby carpet has been professionally cleaned and will be replaced in the near future. Our pool and the hot tub have been closed so that we can take care of many of the cosmetic issues mentioned in this review. I appreciate your comments and ownership continues to invest in the property. If you have any questions or concerns please contact me directly at 320-384-7751. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    74
    50
    37
See reviews for
92
87
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BURNSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here last year and although the web site listed the hotel as having a pool and a hot tub, we understood when we arrived and both were not working. We decided to stay here again this year, the web site listed a hot tub. Okay,we can live without the pool but when we arrived, the hot tub was still down. I feel this was deceptive on Day's Inn part. I asked for a discount because we were expecting a hot tub but the clerk said that the rooms were already marked down? They should either change their website or informed us when we booked that the hot tub and pool were still non-operational. Very disappointed and will probably stay somewhere else next year. Too bad, the rooms were pretty nice.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnH, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We appreciate the review. Although this guest says that our pool was non-operational that statement is false. Our pool is operational, but our hot tub is down due to a heater part we are waiting on. We have been upgrading the rooms and should have them completed in March 2013. We apologize for the inconvenience of the spa being non-operational, we plan to have it up very soon for guests enjoyment. If you have any questions, please call me directly at 320-384-7751. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were on our way home and needed a place and everything near by was booked. When we walked in no one was at the counter, two screaming children with no adult around were running through the lobby. The pool was closed and had been closed for what appeared to be quite sometime. Went to our room turned on the water to shower and the tub started to fill up and the water never got hot enough to take a shower, picked up the towel and they were all thread bare. We spoke the the people at the desk and complained about the above mentioned issues and were told the manager was already aware and had no intention of fixing anything. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnH, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. You mentioned in your review that there was no one at the front desk when you arrived, the pool was closed, your tub filled up when you took a shower, the water didn't get hot enough while showering and the towels were threadbare. Since this review, the water heater system has been replaced, there are new linens on property, a new cleanliness accountability program has been implemented, and a few uncooperative employees were let go. The hot tub is in full operation and the pool is open again but will be temporarily shut down in the future for repairs. Ownership is continuing to invest in the property to bring it up in quality. 1/3 of the rooms have already been refurbished and all will be complete in early 2013. Unfortunately, I, as General Manager, was out for surgery from June through October 2012 and during this time some major items took a backseat during my recovery even though I thought I could get them accomplished. Since my return, all the items have been aggresively worked on and a lot has been fixed. I encourage anyone that has any questions or concerns to call me directly at 320-384-7751 so that I might have a chance to make your decision to stay with us easier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Hinckley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hinckley Inn
Grand Hinckley Inn
#2 of 6 in Hinckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Casino Hinckley
Grand Casino Hinckley
#1 of 6 in Hinckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
12.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Finlayson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
19.9 mi away
Grantsburg Inn
Grantsburg Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hinckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hinckley

Property: Days Inn Hinckley
Address: 104 Grindstone Court I-35, Hinckley, MN 55037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hinckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hinckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family friendly hotel is currently updating our rooms to make a more enjoyable stay for our guests, including new linens. We offer basic comforts in a convenient setting midway between the Twin Cities and Duluth. Located one mile from downtown historic Hinckley. Guest are within walking distance of several food venues and restaurants. We offer our free DayBreak Breakfast featuring hot oatmeal with three toppings, fresh fruit, yougurt, hard boiled eggs, three toast choices, cold cereal, coffee, milk and juice. A 24 hour courtesy shuttle is available to Grand Casino just one mile away. Enjoy that perfect cup of coffee at our 24 hour coffee station. We are pet friendly for the family member you just can't leave behind. Private Jacuzzi rooms available. POOL AND HOT TUB CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REPAIRS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hinckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hinckley Hotel Hinckley
Hinckley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing