We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Casino Hinckley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute as a place to stay after catching the meteor shower. The room at rustic looking furnishings, but the electronics were all new and everything was comfortable and clean. Most importantly, it did not smell like cigarette smoke, which is always a concern of mine when staying in a casino hotel. The gentleman at check out was extremely friendly and it was a relatively painless process. I just wish they had automated check out.

When coming back to the room, make sure you have your key, as security seems to keep a close eye on who comes in and out. Also make sure to have your license # handy when checking in.

There is not 24 hour room service, presumably because they want people out on the floor, not in their rooms. While this didn't impact us one way or the other, I think it worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 457 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I enjoy gambling and getting away for a quick overnight. The room has comfortable beds. Enjoy a quick meal at he deli, Cheeries, whics super pizza and Itn beef sandwiches. It is a very large casino with variety of table and slot machines.

Room Tip: The best place to park is on the lower letter near the hotel versus trying to find a spot in the upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The room was nice and clean. The mattress was soft. I prefer a firmer mattress so that is the only drawback I had for the room. The staff are very friendly. If you get a chance I suggest eating at The Winds Steakhouse. It is a little pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

good location off I-35, valet parking, first glss hotel, very good restaurant and reasonable prices if not great deals. Good deals at the slots. Fun place. Easy of/off I-35. My recommended place to stay and play.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

If your a player and you get a choice, stay in the new east section. Room 973 was really nice with three sets of windows and a good view. The king bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and quite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elymusicman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

1) The day of our arival 04/25/2014 the Valet service was AWFUL ! the first time since the times i have been going there (several years ) they are worhing on the issue.
2)I was apporached by a "Hooker" in the parking lot an about 7:00 p.m. the sad part is i had my 17 year old daughter with me.security was on it in a second,i misplaced a $70.00 dollar ticket Security found it in less than 2 munutes.
3)The Buffet was Excellent ! Everything was Great ! Again, Valet this time was a -0 ! Also, please get the boy to clean up and shave.

Room Tip: All rooms are Great ! valet was poor all because of one person !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you enjoy gambling and staying over night at casinos, this casino has a great atmosphere. There's a large variety of slot machines, gaming and good entertainment. The hotel rooms are very accommodating, spacious and clean. The restaurants have good food at reasonable prices. There is a pool, spa, gift shop, arcade, child care facility and fitness room. We have not had a bad experience the few times we came here and plan to stay again. This casino has class at an affordable price, and I'd recommend it anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckygirl8722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
0.3 mi away
Grand Hinckley Inn
Grand Hinckley Inn
#3 of 6 in Hinckley
67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Hinckley
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Hinckley
Days Inn Hinckley
#2 of 6 in Hinckley
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Finlayson
27 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Grand Casino Hinckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Casino Hinckley

Address: 777 Lady Luck Drive, Highway 48, Hinckley, MN 55037
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range: $82 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Casino Hinckley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Casino Hinckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Casino Hinckley Hotel Hinckley
Grand Casino Hinckley Mn
Grand Hotel Hinckley
Hinkley Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing