We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hibbing
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PATRICIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8hibbing, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

The outside of the building looked old, the lobby was small but functional, no grand stairway but again functional. Our room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was great! Breakfast was cereal and toast with yogurt but again it was fine. Not a fancy place but everything worked and it was just fine for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ED T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hibbing, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your review we are in the process of upgrading and putting in a more functional breakfast area. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
COLFAX
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8hibbing, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed here often over the years. However, this time was worse than ever. Furniture was badly stained; beds were VERY uncomfortable; room had an odor. In the past, pets were allowed. I think this is part of the problem. The breakfast is minimal and not well stocked. However, I must say that the employees are wonderful. I forgot my purse and returned 2 days later for it. They had it for me, and it was intact. I think the place just needs some upgrades. Things wear over the years. Location is good and quiet. It is near restaurants and there is a church right behind it and a gas station just beyond that.

Room Tip: It is quieter to stay upstairs. If you stay downstairs, request a room midway down the hall, away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mngal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hibbing, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I apologize you were not satisfied with the motel. We are doing upgrades and i hope your future with us will prove that. thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

There are two hotels in Hibbing. Go to the other one!

We were tired and took the first hotel we saw. We should have turned around after walking in the lobby, which reeked of cigarette smoke. The staff were friendly enough, but non-smokers have to wade through smoky corridors to get to their room. Though it was a non-smoking room, smoke permeated up from below, and even the sheets and towels smelled smoky. Apparently they offer a free breakfast, but we didn't want to go to that lobby again, and went to a McDonald's across the road.

The one saving grace was that we had a room in the back, away from the road, with a pleasant view of green grass and trees on the property next door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigSkyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hibbing, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I apologize for the smoke smell when we go to clean the smoking rooms the smoke filters down the stairs and if a guest props the doors on those rooms it filters downstairs . We are addressing those issues and hope to solve this problem. Again i apologize and hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Entire motel smells like cigarette smoke. I stayed in a nonsmoking room, and it still smelled like old smoke. In fact the smell was so strong my clothes smelled of it when I got home, and I only stayed there one night! Not to mention that I could smell when a nearby room lit up. I get it, its a Super8, I wasn't expecting a lot, but the smell was a real issue.

I also feel the need to qualify that this wasn't a "good" motel. It was exactly what you expect from a Super8, barebones staffing and service, rooms with four walls, a ceiling, and a floor. If you're looking for something classy or "nice" that's not this motel. It is average for the cheap generic place that it is.

Room Tip: If you really need quiet, ask for a room away from the highway and parking lot. That sort of noise d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishLafey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hibbing, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I apologize for the smoke smell we are addressing this issue. thanks for the review and hope you will try our motel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Reasonable price, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelExploreTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hibbing, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for the positive review and hope to see you in the future. Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hibbing
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
229 reviews
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
18.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
82 reviews
19.8 mi away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
60 reviews
19.2 mi away
Super 8 Eveleth
Super 8 Eveleth
#1 of 2 in Eveleth
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing

Address: 1411 E 40th St, Hibbing, MN 55746-3666 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hibbing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hibbing
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibbing Super 8
Hibbing Super Eight
Super 8 Hibbing
Super Eight Hibbing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing