We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful in it's day......”
Review of Hibbing Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hibbing Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hibbing
Reviewed January 30, 2009

We have stayed at the Hibbing Park Hotel off and on for better than twenty five years. It was very nice in it's day. Sadly, the owners have done very little to upgrade the hotel. There are only two hotels to choose from in town. My main concerns are smelly rooms. And the temperature in the rooms is hard to regulate. It's always too hot or too cold. Staff says they don't even make parts for the heating system. I must have a clean room, so I'm quick to let them know if it's not. On the positive side they have a pool. {Hot tub was closed again this time.} Grandma's in the Park has good food with the average plate being about 18.00. Lots of parking space. Beware of banquets or weddings as they are loud. Second floor is best in that case. Booking online is your best bet for prices. We stay here because it's close to our family's.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cyria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 86 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2008

I stayed here for a week in freezing February. The hotel was pretty nice except that the amenities in my room were a little sketchy (the wireless was really unpredictable and the phone didn't work). The hotel restaurant was pretty good and the pool was nice. Also I really appreciated the workout room (but be advised this is not a gym).
If you have to stop in Hibbing this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jac2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

I know there are not a lot of options in Hibbing, which is why this hotel still survives. From the rude desk staff, to no elevators, musty, dated hot rooms. This place is truly a disgrace. My client booked a meeting room here which is the only reason I stayed here, but next year will choose anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank rioja44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

Just got back from staying at this hotel. Booked a king room and shortly after we got into the room we had to move due to plumbing problems and all they had was a room with two double beds on the second floor. No elevator in this hotel. One of the beds had what looked like wine or maybe blood stains on the sheet. The carpets need cleaning but over all the hotel appears clean. Housekeeping said they were very sorry for the sheets and the front desk was very sorry for having to move us. The plumbing probem is understandable but the sheets are not. I will stay at the Chisholm Inn the next time.

Grandmas is a great place to eat or go for a drink.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Truckerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

We stayed for two nights and arrived later in the evening. The room we were given left a lot to be desired. The bathroom was disgusting - the floor was horrible and I wet some tissues and pushed them around on the floor with my shoe. The tissues ended up dark brown. We had to put down a big bath towel so we didn't have to walk on the bathroom floor. There were bits of fuzz, nail clippings and dust on the carpeted area between the beds and the nightstand. Housekeeping wasn't doing their job in this room.
I went to the front desk the next morning and stood for 12 minutes and no one was there. I think she was the woman outside, smoking a cigarette and not paying attention to guests. One person was at the desk before me and said they had been waiting for assistance also.
We were out for the entire day and didn't return until late and just before midnight heard a couple loudly arguing. I called the front desk and nothing happened. I had to put my coat on over my pajamas and go to the front desk and tell them they better call the cops or somehow get that couple apart before something serious happened. We could hear the "f" word several times during their argument. So the next morning when I checked out I told the front desk about the bathroom floor and the poor cleaning of the carpet and the loud people in the room next door. She just made a sound like "hmmm" and didn't say anything else. VERY odd. I was expecting at least a "I'm so sorry about that!"
Go to the Chisholm Suites and Inn for a nicer place.... that's where we'll go in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linenminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2008

Are stay was nice. Being where we live, we have firetrucks that fly by alot during the day. So nice not to hear any.
The only problem for a hotel size of over 200 rooms, they really need to take out 2 stair wells at each end of the property and put in elevators, because I have bad knees and going up and down the stairs really hurt them.
The rooms were clean, and that comes from being a ex suppervisor for maids.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cindylou46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

After a diffcult stay in Grand Rapids, was pleasantly surprised by the Park. Good staff, clean rooms, and good plumbing. A little worn, but the owners seem to be making an effort to maintain a reasonable level of amneties and professionalism in the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Boroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hibbing
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
235 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chisholm Inn & Suites
Chisholm Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Chisholm
50 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing
18.9 mi away
Super 8 Eveleth
Super 8 Eveleth
#1 of 2 in Eveleth
503 reviews
19.1 mi away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibbing Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibbing Park Hotel

Address: 1402 East Howard Street, Hibbing, MN 55746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Hibbing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hibbing
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibbing Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hibbing Park Hotel and Suites is the Iron Ranges' only Full Service Hotel. We offer 3 banquet rooms, and 1 meeting room. We can cater events from 1-300 people or any size off property. We have a full service bar and restaurant. 24/7 front desk staff available to help you with all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hibbing Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing