We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No whine for THIS wine!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexis Bailly Vineyard

Alexis Bailly Vineyard
Ranked #6 of 16 things to do in Hastings
Attraction details
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No whine for THIS wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Who would have expected such a small local winery could pruduce such lovely wines, and in such variety, too! Special tasting weekend events are great fun, but any day they're open, the helpful and knowledgable staff will help you pair the perfect wine with food for any event

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TaliskerSaintPaul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
292 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Wine and Dine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Visited the winery, had a little tour - super cool venue, great staff, super informative and then headed to Stillwater for dinner at The Dock Cafe.

Helpful?
Thank lkhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Serious wine - worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Beautiful setting (in season, of course!). Knowledgeable staff are serious about the wine and know their stuff. Lots to sample, gorgeous grounds, and they even have a bocce court and a sculpture park. Cute gift shop, too. If you're really lucky, Nan, the winemaker, will be there herself.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this place. Beautiful intimate setting, friendly staff, and great wine. Love that there is room to roam and no need to rush through your tasting. In fact they encourage you to walk around and enjoy the place in between tastings. They have a nice assortment of cheeses, crackers, and meats to enjoy with your tastings. They will even provide a plate and knife. You may also buy the wine by glass or bottle to enjoy while you picnic on the grounds. I seen people with kids and dogs here also. I highly recommend this place.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kayMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unique Wine Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

While my husband and I aren't avid wine tasters, we've been broadening our horizons and on a whim happened to stop at the Alexis Bailly Vineyard. The staff was knowledgable and helpful and the setting itself was relaxing and lovely. The wine was fantastic! We did a full tasting, and were pleasantly surprised by the unique flavors of many of the wines we tried - one with strong citrus and spice flavors, as well as the Solaris with it's strong brandy taste. Highly recommended! While tasting wander around the tasting room or porch area, and then buy a glass and walk around the property, including the vines themselves. We had a fantastic afternoon.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ZephyrMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexis Bailly Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Alexis Bailly Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing