We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely homely motel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Harmony
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmony
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We chose this motel because we needed to stay in this area and there didn't seem to be many options around. However I'm very glad we did. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and there were some nice touches, for example the swing seats outside, sofas and plants in the hallway and Amish quilts on the walls. They only serve a complimentary breakfast at weekends (I think) but there were a couple of home-made items in amongst the standard free breakfast fare.
Okay, so it's not a Hyatt, but if you want a Hyatt, go pay Hyatt prices! This is a good, friendly, clean and comfortable place, and that's all that matters.

Room Tip: We were right on the main road, but didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClairyWary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

A small, owner-operated motel in Harmony, in the middle of Amish country, is an outstanding place to stay. The owner is quite pleasant, the rooms are very comfortable, with very nice beds and decor and the Amish women sell their goods in the motel parking lot. We travel to Harmony 2-3 times per summer and always stay in this motel. Quite simply, we love it.

Room Tip: there is no swimming pool but once I hit the button I could not "unhit" it. We have a fav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have stayed at Country Lodge Inn now several times. Stayed in different rooms because there are great matresses in every room. If we can get a great night sleep in a hotel, motel, Inn thats what you want. If you stay and get no sleep, your back, neck hurts its not worth it. Country Lodge Inn, they have truly spent their profits on making sure their guests get the best sleep. Wake up, on weekends get a variety of breakfast foods. See the Amish pull in and stay all day for entertainment to watch from 8am till 5pm if you want to travel with someone who doesn't want to go anywhere you can get the amish life every weekend on Saturdays. Good note to know :)

Room Tip: My favorite rooms, 102 King Bed. 107 2 queens but the shape of the room is cool valted ceiling, 108...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Iowa. First thing I noticed was the small, quaintness of the grounds. Folks were on the lawn in lawn swings chatting. Nice, small town feel. The second thing I noticed was the expense. Wow! $150 total. I am used to paying less for nicer places. I would certainly not describe it as a luxary hotel as they claim. But overall it was ok. Would I come back; no. There are cheaper B&B's in the area.

Room Tip: We had an end room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bejoyful65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It's very comfy, cozy and warm place to stay for a short trip or a vacation. I had a wonderful experience of staying here. Definitely I will come back again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George195710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We loved it! It was the perfect place for a short stay. I'd go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This little quaint motel was the perfect get-away for my wife and I. We stayed the whole weekend, got a comfy king-bed room, and enjoyed the local shops and tours. The room was pleasantly arranged, cleaned very well - spotless bathroom, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. And, the entire stay was very quiet; we slept soundly through the night. The Country Lodge Inn was a great stay with reasonable pricing, and in a nice area for an enjoyable weekend getaway. We can't wait to go back anytime we need a short and sweet getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Lodge Motel

Address: 525 Main Ave N, Harmony, MN 55939-8714
Location: United States > Minnesota > Harmony
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmony
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Harmony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing