We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Motel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Harmony
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmony
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The Country Lodge is a small, independent motel with comfortable rooms for a reasonable price. When we arrived, there was an Amish market taking place in the parking lot. This was good and bad - good as a close look at the Amish, bad as it started to rain and they occupied the covered area in front of the motel. We had 2 queen beds and a decent sized bathroom. The lights took a few minutes to figure out but were pretty well done. The one issue I had was that to use the toilet area, you had to put the lights on over the sink. That disturbed a sleeping person in the bedroom. Not a big issue but an annoyance.

Room Tip: Not sure how but you should request a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loudanew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

Room smelly and musty.
Smelt of dirt.

Owner sneaky on charging.

Unpleasant and unable to deal with.

My advice, dont' even bother with this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tukmybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Ann C, General Manager at Country Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

These guests showed up at 11:00 AM to check in to their room. Check in time is at 3:00 PM and we were still cleaning after a one week stay in the room. The previous guests had just checked out a few minutes earlier. The poster insisted on seeing the room even though it hadn't been cleaned and they complained that it didn't smell good. Well, there was a long term stay with seniors and they were microwaving meals, not showering or opening the windows. We need time to clean the rooms thoroughly after a lengthy stay so they are fresh and clean. They wanted a refund even though they had checked in early and we have a 48 hour cancellation policy. They wouldn't look at another room or anything, just insisted that they weren't staying. Obviously they wanted to cancel before they even showed up and were looking for an excuse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This was one of the nicest places we have stayed at for the price. We aren't big spenders and we appreciate a good value. The rooms had every amenity you could want. I love the fridge for my medications and the microwave for popcorn. I can't believe how late we slept in in the morning. Then to wake up to Amish folks out in the yard selling their hand made quilts, baskets, pies, etc. Just lovely people! And my partner collects antiques so he just loved the antiques in the lobby. The wireless works great, and they have new computers for the guests to use in the lobbies. I had to find one thing wrong though, the computer chair in the lobby is way too comfortable and I wanted to sit in it all day! But my partner kept me on track, we went there to go bicycling!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ikeyhummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Be aware the motel charges you for the whole stay when you check in and will give refund in plans change. We only planned to stay 2 nights, but checked out after the first night. We were the only guests staying at the motel, but they would not refund the cost of the second night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Lodge Motel

Address: 525 Main Ave N, Harmony, MN 55939-8714
Location: United States > Minnesota > Harmony
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmony
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Harmony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing