We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and most affordable place in the area”

Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granite Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best and most affordable place in the area”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stay here often as my company's headquarters is about 15 miles west. The hotels closer to my company are very limited in amenities and I like to have the ability to enjoy the amenities this casino/hotel have to offer. They have an enclosed pool, spa and exercise room. Food is available 24 hours and it is great when arriving late or with bad weather to relax and enjoy a good meal on-site. The rooms are very spacious and clean. They provide a couple of bottles of water and candy bar in each room and for each day. I am a non smoker and while the casino allow smoking, the hotel rooms are smoke free and I have not been bothered by the smoke. They also have a non-smoking casino on the property. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The room rates are $59.00 per night and for what you get, you can't beat the price. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
21
31
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

At reception Amy and Julie welcomed us with a quick and easy check-in. They were very helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. Dinner is better than average with value-packed specials, decent wine. Finally, the hotel room was outstanding; Keurig coffee, bottled water, mints complimented the well-furnished and comfortable surroundings. You will not go wrong staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jjojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed During The Week. Fitness Center Is Small But Ok. Rooms Are Decent Size And Clean. Keurig Coffee Maker In Room And Complimentary Bottled Water Is A Nice Touch. Don't Stay On First Floor Near Casino Unless You Can Stand The Cigarette Smoke.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank scodougle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

On the way back from Omaha, we decided to give this casino/resort a try.

It is a bit off the beaten track but highway going to it was in good shape and was easy to find.

First impressions of casino/ resort were favourable. Check in was fast and friendly. we went up to our room which was comfy and clean. Nice little extra was the chocolate bar and water on the dresser. The downside is that we could hear the people in the next room talking so the walls were pretty thin.

We went to check out the casino. It is a bit on the small side compared to major casinos but it laid out nice. It wasn't too smoky so that was a plus.

Average buffet but filling. The bar is attached to the casino which made for a bit of fun especially with a band playing.

Casino was pretty good. No major wins but the small ones kept us playing all night.

Headed back to our room around midnight and had a good sleep. Guess our neighbours next door were quiet.

All in all we felt the whole complex was clean and comfy. There was a pool but we didn't get to try it. Would go back again

Room Tip: Don't take a poolside room unless you thrive on a noisy environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank gimili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brewster mn
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable, casino is small, but nice, the Saturday prime rib buffet is a great value for 12.95, bar service was spot on and fun ( thanks Claudia!! ) . We will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank tami s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Surprisingly comfortable rooms with great soaps and shampoo, colorful decorating, free bottled water and a large chocolate bar. Old section of motel has rather rough sheets and could use a pillow upgrade to offer more than just one type of bouncy pillow. Bar has order off the menu and inexpensive drinks while the buffet has some good meat offerings but overlooked fish. Try the locally produced ice cream which is the best soft-serve I've ever had. Casino has a small smoke-free area but main area is smoky on weekends. Seafood buffet offered periodically is said to be good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wildchough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed on a Friday for the Art Meander. Clean, huge room (King "deluxe") and fairly quiet, but one of the most uncomfortable beds. Very limited cable choices so if you bring kids or non gamblers bring something for them to do. The front desk at check in was bordering on surly, we joked about their ads for friendliest casino all night. The bar however was great! I recommend sitting at the bar. Table service was very slow, but the bartender was fantastic! Food was okay, not bad but nothing to brag about. Would most likely stay again if only because there are so few choices out that way.

Room Tip: Try to get either an 01 or 00 room. They are at the end of the hall and much quieter. We overlooke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StP-local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granite Falls
3.2 mi away
Granite Falls Super Motel
Granite Falls Super Motel
#2 of 2 in Granite Falls
70 reviews
15.7 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
414 reviews
24.5 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#6 of 7 in Marshall
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prairie's Edge Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairie's Edge Casino Resort

Property: Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
Address: 5616 Prairies Edge Ln, Granite Falls, MN 56241-3679 (Formerly Firefly Creek Casino)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Granite Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prairies Edge Casino Resort; proudly owned & operated by the Upper Sioux Community, is located three miles south of Granite Falls on Highway 23 and offers everything you need for the ideal getaway. Guests are invited to relax and enjoy one of our luxurious hotel rooms and suites, exhilarating gaming action with 1000 of your favorite games, exceptional cuisine, and our spacious Convention Center whose staff would be happy to host your next meeting or special event. Therefore, we invite you to explore Prairie's Edge Casino Resort. We know you will enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prairie`s Edge Hotel Granite Falls
Prairies Edge Hotel
Prairies Edge Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing