We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel”

Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granite Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Richmond, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

the hotel is updated, clean and people are very friendly. The only disappointment was the 100 degree pool room. Water was cold, FLOOR EXTREMELY SLIPPERY and made for hard playing for all the kids with us. Also that mushroom kiddy pool is more for 5-9 year olds, not toddlers. mroe water pours out then i would even care to have on me muchless toddlers. Agin, the hotel it self was great but the pool area leaves alot to be desired...Oh and i forgot. Need better pillow selection. way too hard and high, now the choirpractor is in the works for today.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
20
29
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mankato
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The place is fairly new and very nice and clean, everyone was friendly. Didn't do so great gambling but that's how it goes sometimes. The hotel has wireless internet which was great because my Kindle doesn't physically hook up to internet. Our room was very clean. They have a 24hr deli/grill on the property which is great for those late night munchies. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VegasCat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is very clean & up to date! The room was bigger than I expected (standard king) and everything looked new, clean & nice. We were there just to get away for a night, and play in the casino - the drinks are reasonably priced & the food is OK. Don't plan to eat in the restaurant or buffet on the weekend - there was over a 2 hour wait. We settled for the little cafe & service was prompt & food was typical cafe food - nothing special. The casino has plenty of slot choices & cards. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in smaller towns, and this one certainly exceeded our expectations. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Asked for a "quiet room" per other reviews - didn't have any complaints on how noisy r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bennieangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

This hotel/casino is very nice-some areas of the hotel are new, and some newly renovated so everything is very updated. For those of you who like coffee, there are new Keurig machines in the room which was a pleasant surprise. THe countertops in the bathroom seemed to be granite, and the room was very clean. One major complaint I have is that the walls are very thin. You can hear the people talking in the room next to you. You can hear every word they are saying, and you can hear the TV very loudly-and they were just having a normal conversation and you can still hear it. I was glad they provided 3 pillows on each bed, and an extra one in the dresser which was a plus. Overall, the place is very nice, but don't plan on falling asleep until really late, due to the very thin walls.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rebel-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel was nice enough... the lobby was nice, free coffee on hand, our room was clean and very spacious (suprisingly) and the price was good too. However the beds are not that comfortable, the pillows are way way to fluffy and we could hear our neighbors talking and their TV, our room faced into the turn about / entrance of the hotel - and I could hear people talking as the entered and left the hotel. I am a very light sleeper so that was pretty hard for me - didn't get much sleep needless to say. However, it wouldn't deter me from going back for a place to stay.

Ate at the buffet for dinner and breakfast the next day. It was ok. I would eat there again, but it's not like the mille lacs casino buffets.

What I do like is that the casino is not a dry casino, so for those of us that can handle our liquor it's nice to be able to have a drink.

Room Tip: ask for a rear facing room so that you don't need to deal with the 'traffic' outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tjfetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed in the new part of the hotel, it was very nice. We stayed on monday night and the Room was very quiet - didn't hear a sound the entire night from any other room or the hallway, it was awesome. The only downfall was the hard and high pillows, I usually bring my own pillow from home as I need a flat and soft pillow, so this was a major bummer and messed my neck up pretty bad. The gambling was pretty good also, so that is always a plus. Restaurant was okay, not terrible - but not great either, service was pretty slow and not very busy at the time we were there, only a couple of other tables full at the time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CindyZ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

We were on a week long driving excursion and didn't have any particular destination in mind when we stumbled upon this hotel/casino. We had a very nice room at the back of the hotel and as it was a beatiful fall evening we could sleep with the window open. The sound of coyotes howling woke us up! I haven't heard that since I was a kid living on a farm and it was so nice to hear rather than the sound of traffic. The bar and buffet were really good and I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away for a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granite Falls
3.2 mi away
Granite Falls Super Motel
Granite Falls Super Motel
#2 of 2 in Granite Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
15.7 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#5 of 7 in Marshall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
24.5 mi away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prairie's Edge Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairie's Edge Casino Resort

Property: Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
Address: 5616 Prairies Edge Ln, Granite Falls, MN 56241-3679 (Formerly Firefly Creek Casino)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Granite Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prairies Edge Casino Resort; proudly owned & operated by the Upper Sioux Community, is located three miles south of Granite Falls on Highway 23 and offers everything you need for the ideal getaway. Guests are invited to relax and enjoy one of our luxurious hotel rooms and suites, exhilarating gaming action with 1000 of your favorite games, exceptional cuisine, and our spacious Convention Center whose staff would be happy to host your next meeting or special event. Therefore, we invite you to explore Prairie's Edge Casino Resort. We know you will enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prairie`s Edge Hotel Granite Falls
Prairies Edge Hotel
Prairies Edge Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing