We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel but very thin walls...”

Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granite Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel was nice enough... the lobby was nice, free coffee on hand, our room was clean and very spacious (suprisingly) and the price was good too. However the beds are not that comfortable, the pillows are way way to fluffy and we could hear our neighbors talking and their TV, our room faced into the turn about / entrance of the hotel - and I could hear people talking as the entered and left the hotel. I am a very light sleeper so that was pretty hard for me - didn't get much sleep needless to say. However, it wouldn't deter me from going back for a place to stay.

Ate at the buffet for dinner and breakfast the next day. It was ok. I would eat there again, but it's not like the mille lacs casino buffets.

What I do like is that the casino is not a dry casino, so for those of us that can handle our liquor it's nice to be able to have a drink.

Room Tip: ask for a rear facing room so that you don't need to deal with the 'traffic' outside.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjfetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed in the new part of the hotel, it was very nice. We stayed on monday night and the Room was very quiet - didn't hear a sound the entire night from any other room or the hallway, it was awesome. The only downfall was the hard and high pillows, I usually bring my own pillow from home as I need a flat and soft pillow, so this was a major bummer and messed my neck up pretty bad. The gambling was pretty good also, so that is always a plus. Restaurant was okay, not terrible - but not great either, service was pretty slow and not very busy at the time we were there, only a couple of other tables full at the time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CindyZ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We were on a week long driving excursion and didn't have any particular destination in mind when we stumbled upon this hotel/casino. We had a very nice room at the back of the hotel and as it was a beatiful fall evening we could sleep with the window open. The sound of coyotes howling woke us up! I haven't heard that since I was a kid living on a farm and it was so nice to hear rather than the sound of traffic. The bar and buffet were really good and I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away for a day or two.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed in the NEW addition of this casino/resort....very clean and SPACIOUS!!! A little confusing at first on how to get to the casino floor from here but once we found it all was good. Very nice updates and this property and the bar is fantastic now. Lots of fun! Great for a weekend or night away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMCMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Unexpectedly we were booked at PEC for a company trip. Very nice new rooms, Plush new towels, free internet (bring DVD's to watch on a laptop or Netflix). Quick coffee maker for the one person in our room who drank the brew. Refreshing smelling, no smoke smell anywhere! 'Firefly' bar was rustic & comfortable; and although slow service for drinks our meal from an impressive waiter who memorized our orders perfectly, was heaven. I ordered a 6oz. steak MR. to die for! At only 10$ I will dream of the light pepper and grill taste, garden veggies and crispy, hot Au gratin potatoes baked to perfection for months to come! Clean~ leather and rock decor I love. Bonus, we came home 45$ ahead~:0]'

Room Tip: #300 was at the end of a hallway, Quiet and we parked in view of our window to the back, left side o...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel LK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

It had been over a year since we stayed here and they have added a whole new wing to the hotel, but everything is just as great as it was last year. We got there before check in so had some time to use the casino which is beautiful with many machines..We went to the room in the late afternoon and never came out until morning. The room was that comforatable. The bed was very comfy and there is a love seat that let me watch out the window and see the great senery. One of the best casino hotels we have ever stayed in. A class above.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNfan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the casino rooms very clean except no fridge in rooms which would of been greatly appreciated,the restaurants food was great but serving was very poor,we waited from 7:30 am to 8:15 am to be served with hardly any one in the restaurant
there is absolutly no excuse for that we just made it in time to load the bus back to Manitoba,
other from that the service was 150% . I would seriously consider improving this situation
we will be back.

Room Tip: not in accord
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cecile60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granite Falls
2.9 mi away
Granite Falls Super Motel
Granite Falls Super Motel
#2 of 2 in Granite Falls
71 reviews
15.4 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#6 of 7 in Marshall
24 reviews
24.7 mi away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prairie's Edge Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairie's Edge Casino Resort

Address: 5616 Prairies Edge Ln, Granite Falls, MN 56241-3679 (Formerly Firefly Creek Casino)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Granite Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prairies Edge Casino Resort; proudly owned & operated by the Upper Sioux Community, is located three miles south of Granite Falls on Highway 23 and offers everything you need for the ideal getaway. Guests are invited to relax and enjoy one of our luxurious hotel rooms and suites, exhilarating gaming action with 1000 of your favorite games, exceptional cuisine, and our spacious Convention Center whose staff would be happy to host your next meeting or special event. Therefore, we invite you to explore Prairie's Edge Casino Resort. We know you will enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prairie`s Edge Hotel Granite Falls
Prairies Edge Hotel
Prairies Edge Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing