We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granite Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Foley, MN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed in the new part of the hotel, it was very nice. We stayed on monday night and the Room was very quiet - didn't hear a sound the entire night from any other room or the hallway, it was awesome. The only downfall was the hard and high pillows, I usually bring my own pillow from home as I need a flat and soft pillow, so this was a major bummer and messed my neck up pretty bad. The gambling was pretty good also, so that is always a plus. Restaurant was okay, not terrible - but not great either, service was pretty slow and not very busy at the time we were there, only a couple of other tables full at the time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CindyZ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
21
31
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morden, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We were on a week long driving excursion and didn't have any particular destination in mind when we stumbled upon this hotel/casino. We had a very nice room at the back of the hotel and as it was a beatiful fall evening we could sleep with the window open. The sound of coyotes howling woke us up! I haven't heard that since I was a kid living on a farm and it was so nice to hear rather than the sound of traffic. The bar and buffet were really good and I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away for a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed in the NEW addition of this casino/resort....very clean and SPACIOUS!!! A little confusing at first on how to get to the casino floor from here but once we found it all was good. Very nice updates and this property and the bar is fantastic now. Lots of fun! Great for a weekend or night away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMCMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Unexpectedly we were booked at PEC for a company trip. Very nice new rooms, Plush new towels, free internet (bring DVD's to watch on a laptop or Netflix). Quick coffee maker for the one person in our room who drank the brew. Refreshing smelling, no smoke smell anywhere! 'Firefly' bar was rustic & comfortable; and although slow service for drinks our meal from an impressive waiter who memorized our orders perfectly, was heaven. I ordered a 6oz. steak MR. to die for! At only 10$ I will dream of the light pepper and grill taste, garden veggies and crispy, hot Au gratin potatoes baked to perfection for months to come! Clean~ leather and rock decor I love. Bonus, we came home 45$ ahead~:0]'

Room Tip: #300 was at the end of a hallway, Quiet and we parked in view of our window to the back, left side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel LK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

It had been over a year since we stayed here and they have added a whole new wing to the hotel, but everything is just as great as it was last year. We got there before check in so had some time to use the casino which is beautiful with many machines..We went to the room in the late afternoon and never came out until morning. The room was that comforatable. The bed was very comfy and there is a love seat that let me watch out the window and see the great senery. One of the best casino hotels we have ever stayed in. A class above.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNfan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the casino rooms very clean except no fridge in rooms which would of been greatly appreciated,the restaurants food was great but serving was very poor,we waited from 7:30 am to 8:15 am to be served with hardly any one in the restaurant
there is absolutly no excuse for that we just made it in time to load the bus back to Manitoba,
other from that the service was 150% . I would seriously consider improving this situation
we will be back.

Room Tip: not in accord
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cecile60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stay at Prairies Edge every 2-3 months as it is a handy stop when visiting family. As always, the rooms are nice, the staff is wonderful, and the casino has a good selection of games. They started an expansion project, adding on to the casino, adding more rooms, and updating the food and bar areas. The new rooms are nice, the expanded casino is pretty good, they even added a non-smoking section. Avoid the temporary buffet! It was so limited, and not very good. While the food here has never been spectacular, usually much of the buffet is at least edible. Not the case last weekend, I'd skip the buffet until they get moved back into the area currently being remodeled. One more disappointment was the changes to the rooms. While the new, larger, flat screen TV's were nice, the channel lineup is still the same old handful of boring channels, and none in HD. The new panels are wall mounted in such a way that you have to laying on the beds to watch, if you are sitting at the desk, it's not viewable. The last change I don't like concerns coffee in the room. For years, this place distinguished itself by placing ceramic mugs in the rooms. Coffee just tastes better from a real mug! They have stopped this practice, replacing the mugs with "green" paper cups. They are horrible, taste bad, and by the 2nd cup, the bottom is soggy and starts to leak. They also took out the normal 4-cup coffee pot, replacing it with one of those "gourmet" one cup at a time machines. It's slow, and unless you are traveling by yourself, requires someone to wait for coffee. Over the years, many chains have experimented with the one cup systems, found them lacking, hated by guests, and have went back to the trusty 4 cup pots. I hope Prairies edge does so soon. Another part of the "upgrade" was that they now put three pillows on each bed, but all of them are very hard pillows, if you are going to provide three, please make one or two of them soft! The beds are still very firm, a down side for me, but a plus for my wife. Other than those minor irritations, this is a good place to stay

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mncpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granite Falls
3.2 mi away
Granite Falls Super Motel
Granite Falls Super Motel
#2 of 2 in Granite Falls
70 reviews
15.7 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
414 reviews
24.5 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#6 of 7 in Marshall
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prairie's Edge Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairie's Edge Casino Resort

Property: Prairie's Edge Casino Resort
Address: 5616 Prairies Edge Ln, Granite Falls, MN 56241-3679 (Formerly Firefly Creek Casino)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Granite Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Granite Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prairies Edge Casino Resort; proudly owned & operated by the Upper Sioux Community, is located three miles south of Granite Falls on Highway 23 and offers everything you need for the ideal getaway. Guests are invited to relax and enjoy one of our luxurious hotel rooms and suites, exhilarating gaming action with 1000 of your favorite games, exceptional cuisine, and our spacious Convention Center whose staff would be happy to host your next meeting or special event. Therefore, we invite you to explore Prairie's Edge Casino Resort. We know you will enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prairie`s Edge Hotel Granite Falls
Prairies Edge Hotel
Prairies Edge Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing