We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has the whole chain moved to this level?”
Review of Country Kitchen

Country Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 41 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Has the whole chain moved to this level?”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Pretty bland. No presentation. Quite costly for what you get.

On the plus side service was very good.

I only eat here because the older person that i accompany likes it.

Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Weekend Lunch with Kids”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was a nice quiet place for lunch for mid-afternoon on a Sunday. The menu offered tons of selections. Our large servings of Taco Salad, Ground Beef Wrap with sweet potato fries, cole slaw and Buffalo Chicken Scramble were quite tasty. We shared our meals with my 1-y/o grand daughter and did not have room for dessert. Our service took a while probably due to ground beef which usually takes longer to cook. The staff was gracious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanceb1439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Country Kitchen this morning. Service was good from the start. Food was good as well. I would recommend any of the skillets for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stapleton, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“nice "Family" place to eat.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013


i really like this place, the food is like "Mother" used to make, the wait staff are friendly and helpful. they make you feel "At home" all round a Nice place to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. Or even just stop by for a cup of fresh coffee and a chat with the locals.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kanukgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush City, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Regular meal...”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was an okay experience. Went with my son. It was more like stuff we would make at home... The has browns could have been cooked through better... tasted more like raw potatoes. The seating was pretty much empty; however, the service was slow. Never asked to refill my coffee or son's beverage. The price was a little more than expected for this type of setting and cuisine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing