We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Great Place to Stay!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Grand Rapids
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Americinn both times we have traveled to Grand Rapids in the 4 months, and we have had a terrific stay each time. We came to Grand Rapids to grouse hunt, and had our 70 lb. black lab with us also. It's nice to know that Americinn not only allows dogs, but we can also stay in a non-smoking room! From the time we checked in until we checked out, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms are also very clean. When we return to Grand Rapids, we already know we will be staying at the Americinn!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Jon S

Thank you for your comments we are happy your stay was enjoyable .Our goal is for all guest to feel the same way. Thank you for sharing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 240 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you are going to Grand Rapids, this is where you should stay. The staff is amazing, always willing to help. Management is super quick to answer any questions or concerns you may have (albeit I had no problems any time I've stayed there) But the best thing about staying there is just how clean and relaxed you are. Rooms are spotless, the bedding is clean and comfy and the breakfast is top notch.

If all the AmericInn's are like this, there is no other hotel for me!

Room Tip: Just ask and ye shall receive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonE838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear JasonE838,
You are just to kind , I am pleased that your experince was a good one in so many different ways .Thank you for sharing and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff was right there to welcome us. Told us to let them know if there was anything we needed. Beds were comfortable and room was clean.There was a variety of items for breakfast. A variety of restaurants are close by the motel. We did not use the pool. Did see there was a pool table available in the recreation area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here two nights at the end of December. Our family reserved 3 rooms. Everything was clean and seemed brand new. The beds were comfortable, and it is true, the rooms are quiet. There was a boys basketball tournament in town and one of the teams stayed there at the same time we did. We saw them in the halls and at the complimentary breakfast, but between them being very polite and the quiet rooms, we slept very well. The staff is friendly and there was a wide variety of breakfast items (including fresh fruit).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoRD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear ChicagoRD18,
We are so pleased that you were able to relax and get a goodnights sleep while staying at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff .Positive feedback is always nice to hear . Thank you for sharing your experince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed many time here and as every time the staff is very friendly.If there is anything you need they are there to help you. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. the breakfast as always was great. Close to shopping and eating places. the pool area is clean. well worth your money for staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Susan775, All of the Staff here at the AmericInn are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay .Thanks for sharing your experince we look forward to having you as a guest in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here w/friends on our way north to the Boundary Waters area. The rooms looked good, with updated styling, artwork, shower style, resurfaced vanity top/sink, bedding, flat screen TV. We didn't use the pool, but we did hang out in the common lounge/breakfast area and played games. The staff was very friendly and helpful - they are appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank challengefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinngr, General Manager at AmericInn Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

We are so please that you have enjoyed your stay and cant thank you enough for the kind words .We look forward to having you as our Guest again in the future.
Sincerely , Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband, brother-in-law and I stayed one night at this hotel while visiting their father in the area.
I found this hotel very cozy and comfortable.
The coffee in the lobby was delicious and we appreciated the ability to pug in our vehicle over night in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gl_avfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 10 in Grand Rapids
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#1 of 10 in Grand Rapids
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Forest Lake Motel
Forest Lake Motel
#7 of 10 in Grand Rapids
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#8 of 10 in Grand Rapids
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
#4 of 10 in Grand Rapids
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Grand Rapids

Address: 1812 S Pokegama Ave, P.O. Box 435, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4282
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $96 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Grand Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing