We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, dog-friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
MN
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice, dog-friendly hotel”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We've stayed here many times to visit relatives and for hunting in the area. It's always clean, the staff is friendly, there are easy areas to take dogs out and the grounds are nicely kept. Breakfast is the usual, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc. but they do also have hard boiled eggs. The lobby is decorated in an " up north" decor and is nice. Wifi worked well. You can get a coupon for the restaurant across the parking lot. It is a very nice place, on Tuesday nights they have burger specials and you also get a free drink with the coupon, so I didn't think it was as expensive as a prior reviewer did. This hotel is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelloverMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear TravelloverMn

Thank you for your review of our Super 8 in Grand Rapids. We take great pride in keeping our decor and grounds updated and well maintained, we will make sure to share your compliments with the staff that make this possible. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    107
    39
    15
    6
See reviews for
137
80
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This Super 8 was special in some ways. The room was perfectly fine and what you would expect. No problems of any kind. They had decorated the lobby with some large stuffed animals and made a cute display. The breakfast room looked like a mountain cabin with knotty pine walls and decorations. There was even a stone fireplace. Obviously, they went out of their way to make it special.

When we asked about a place to eat we were offered a discount coupon for a restaurant across the parking lot. We walked over, but as soon as we went in we realized it was quite fancy. We looked at the menu and everything was VERY expensive, so we left. We drove right down the street was the Country Kitchen Restaurant, which was a good place to eat for a very good price. We've learned that if you don't spend too much on one trip, you can afford to go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SacramentoCalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJN8, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear SacramentoCalGal

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We enjoy taking our time on details and making sure our Super 8 is comfortable and welcoming to all guests. Based on your review we will make sure we offer our guests a look at the menu for the 17th Street Grill, and make sure guests are aware of the array of options in Grand Rapids. Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lester Prairie
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a nice stay at this motel and were very pleased with the room etc.
We will stay at a Super 8 motel whenever we go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Majel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#9 of 11 in Grand Rapids
49 reviews
15.3 mi away
White Oak Inn & Suites
White Oak Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Deer River
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Rapids

Property: Super 8 Grand Rapids
Address: 1702 S Pokegama Ave, Junction Highway 169 South & Airport Road, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest up at Super 8 Grand Rapids hotel, located at the intersection of U.S. Highway 169 South and Airport Road. Our Grand Rapids, MN, hotel sits just minutes from family-friendly pastimes like Children’s Discovery Museum and Hill Annex Mine State Park. Enjoy close proximity to some of the finest ski resorts and hiking trails in the region.Our pet-friendly hotel in Grand Rapids, MN, offers convenient amenities to help you save time. Our rooms come with free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, large-vehicle parking with outside outlets and access to guest laundry facilities. Enjoy a sound sleep, then fuel up with free SuperStart continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super Eight
Grand Rapids Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing