We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
longmont, colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super clean and friendly!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Super 8 and was very pleased with the room and services. The first night there we had a terrible wind/rain storm and the electricity went out for the duration of the evening. The management made a point of personally checking to make sure we were o.k. The breakfasts were typical with waffles, eggs, cereal, bagels, etc.
We found the rooms to be large and very clean and the water pressure in the shower was wonderful with plenty of hot water. I would highly recommend staying there if you are in the area. They also give discount tickets to use at the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spunkysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    102
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
132
70
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is no frills but exceptionally clean. Very accommodating for travellers with pets. Would reccommend for sure.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank the5brs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is the best Super 8 I have every stayed at. The staff is wonderful, beds are comfortable, the rooms cozy and the breakfast is more than adequate. I love the tea, coffee, lemon/lime water and cookies too. This place definitely knows what the word "welcome" means. I especially like how there are comfortable recliners in the rooms - the first time I have ever had a comfortable chair in a hotel room! Wonderful and unexpected. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingwurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

the motel was nice looking & nicely decorated. the desk clerk who greeted us was very friendly & helpful. the room was neat, clean, cozy, well decorated, with all the extras one needs. the bathroom was the cleanest motel bathroom I have ever seen! nice breakfast room & food. the motel is located in a convenient part of town. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I travel alot for work and always stay at this location...Courteous Staff, Great Rooms, and Easy in/out with my truck...tried others but will always stop here in the future...Jan is always happy to see me when I check in...I feel like this is part of my Family....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Our very large family(seven rooms of people) stayed at this hotel for several nights. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. When I had a wardrobe malfunction the cleaning gal actually took a safety pin off her uniform and offered it to me. Though it is a budget type hotel, we would stay here again because of the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you Super 8 for helping us through a tough time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a microwave and mini fridge. Not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenjen4828
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed at the G.R. Super 8 the night before my daughter had a sporting event. The front desk woman was very friendly & offered us cookies, cider, coffee, & tea when we checked in. We stayed in a single queen room. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed. Great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjen4828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#4 of 11 in Grand Rapids
211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#7 of 11 in Grand Rapids
47 reviews
15.3 mi away
White Oak Inn & Suites
White Oak Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Deer River
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Rapids

Property: Super 8 Grand Rapids
Address: 1702 S Pokegama Ave, Junction Highway 169 South & Airport Road, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest up at Super 8 Grand Rapids hotel, located at the intersection of U.S. Highway 169 South and Airport Road. Our Grand Rapids, MN, hotel sits just minutes from family-friendly pastimes like Children’s Discovery Museum and Hill Annex Mine State Park. Enjoy close proximity to some of the finest ski resorts and hiking trails in the region.Our pet-friendly hotel in Grand Rapids, MN, offers convenient amenities to help you save time. Our rooms come with free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, large-vehicle parking with outside outlets and access to guest laundry facilities. Enjoy a sound sleep, then fuel up with free SuperStart continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super Eight
Grand Rapids Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing