We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timberlake Lodge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grand Rapids
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

We had a relaxing time at the Timberlake Lodge. Clean, large, and quiet room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    36
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
70
46
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

I was told that Firefighters do not qualify for the Goverment rate . Even though I was there for a firefighter Convention!!!! If You offer a Goverment employee rate it should apply to All Goverment employees!! Shame on you!! This is one FireFighter that will Never stay at your Hotel, or eat at your Restaurants!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori_b3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

this place is way over priced. the food was not good!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomas61_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2010

We spent four nights at this hotel. Sometimes a room gets stale, but not this one. The aesthetics of this hotel are very pleasant, craftsman appointments, and the rooms are thoughtfully designed. The reading lights are greatly appreciated, two reading chairs in each room (wonderful), adequate storage, a larger-than-usual refrigerator, and a decent heater (important in Grand Rapids in February). But the bathroom was really outstanding, MUCH nicer than the usual hotel fare. Worth it for the shower experience alone. A good swimming pool, fitness center, business center, and the restaurant is quite good. They have a $6.99 lunch which is a full sandwich and either homemade soup or salad ... yummy. Their dinners are pricier, but delicious. Breakfast is included with the room rate and it's a "full buffet" but after day two we had breakfast from the grocery store in our room. The scrambled eggs, hash browns, and sausage were cold and had no taste. But they also had yogurt and fruit, cereal, make-it-yourself waffles with toppings, breads, bagels ... so choices are available. The staff, from the front desk to the manager to the waitress to housekeeping, went out of their way to smile and say hello and ask if they could help with anything. A delightful, restful vacation for these two needed-a-break adults with no children. Book your stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

honestly...having got in late to the hotel and not having anything to eat after a 4 hour drive from home we (my 7 month old and myself) wake up starving. We got up and went down had some OJ and yogurt. Then went for toast to share with the little one. So I ripped some pieces up for the little one and eating the rest...and OMG almost all it gone and my kid eating it! Got it out the little ones mouth as I am gaging. I said something to the front desk lady who was more worried about her cup of coffee and muffin and her nose to high in the air to see she should be concerned. I then spent the whole day unable to leave from the runs and weak stomache and the little one as well. So I went down that night to metion something again to the front desk which again was a
'O really...i don't care!' So my having paid how much... Over a hundred dollars in the middle of a week even and couldnt eat and wake up a second morning not willing to risk it....decided maybe I should let others know that paying that extra dollar doesnt always get you very far. Also when theres a restraunt attatched and the could have offered my something...

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank YouLanDaSugarBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

Everything about my stay was incredible! The moment I entered I was greeted by friendly, efficient staff in a large beautifully decorated lobby. My room had double shower heads with an awesome back massager built in plus a huge jacuzzi tub. The room decor was very modern and included a large flat screen TV. Our bed was very comfortable and the microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot were great. In the morning we went down for breakfast and it was huge and delicious with healthy food options available along with belgian waffles and much more. The breakfast was better than any restaurant I've been to lately.
There is a fitness center, a large pool with a water slide, kids slide and a large hot tub on site as well.
They also have a great restaurant with delicious food plus a large convention center for weddings, seminars etc. The location is just off the highway and within walking distance of the movie theatre, Target and many other stores.
You can not go wrong staying at this hotel I will go there any chance I get!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanciBrainerdMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

The hotel room was amazing. The shower was very nice- 2 shower heads. We had enough space for our 1 year old to run around and everyone was comfortable. We also enjoyed the kiddie pool.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmjohnso17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#4 of 11 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#8 of 11 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
15.4 mi away
White Oak Inn & Suites
White Oak Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Deer River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Lodge Hotel

Property: Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Address: 144 SE 17th St, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4278
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Northern Minnesota, Timberlake Lodge™ is Grand Rapids’ premier full service hotel. A three-story craftsman style building with 84 unique and beautifully furnished guest rooms caters to the business traveler, couple on a getaway and vacationing family. Business amenities include wireless internet, a full service business center, fitness center, lending library, and boardroom for special meetings. Family amenities include a convenience store, family adjoining room suites, full kitchens and mini kitchens with refrigerator and microwaves, coffee pot, as well as large flat screen TVs. For the young and young at heart Timberlake Lodge™ is home to Grand Splash® water park that includes an over sized hot tub, lap pool, kiddie pool with frog slide and a 98ft tube slide! All Timberlake guests are treated to a full, hot breakfast buffet each morning. Handicap accessible rooms are available. All under one roof the lodge is host to the 17th Street Grill that features daily lunch specials, regular weeknight specials, and the best of fine dining in the Grand Rapids area. Weddings, birthday parties, social gatherings, Timberlake has the right space for you throughout the lodge and in our Grand Event Center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Timberlake Hotel Grand Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing