We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Short and sweet:
Room was clean, quiet, and a great place to get a little work done after a long day, even without a full sized desk. Shower and Jacuzzi tub were just what the doctor ordered to start and end a long day, respectively. The staff I interacted with were pleasant and helpful, and I feel that the rate was very fair.
As an added bonus, the 17th Street Grill had a good menu, a good bar with pleasant wait staff and barkeep, and the food was very good. It's always nice when you can get everything in one shot, and the Timberlake lodge definitely made that happen for me.
When I'm back in the Grand Rapids area, I know where I'll be booking my room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent the night at Timberlake Lodge unexpectedly when our minivan broke down as we were headed more than 600 miles home to Illinois. As it was late in the day when we arrived, they had no rooms available to accommodate our needs BUT immediately checked their guest list for who would be arriving yet that day and made a call to ask if they could upgrade another guest for free in order to provide for our needs. They all treated us like family, asking often how our van repair was going and if we needed anything. The motel was wonderful, couldn't have been stranded at a better place! The grandkids so enjoyed the beautiful pool area! The hot breakfast was delicious! The room was clean and beds so comfy! Thank you Timberlake Lodge!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We just spent the weekend at the Timberlake Lodge for a wedding and I was very pleasantly surprised by the entire hotel. The staff when we arrived was very helpful and pleasant, getting us checked in as quickly as possible and assisting us with our need for a crib. We had requested a room near the pool and it was accommodated, putting us in a room 4 doors from the pool entrance. The lobby is very warm and comfortable, with couches and chairs meant for relaxing, as well as a computer for complimentary internet use. Wifi is free throughout the hotel so you can also easily use your own computer or device. The room was beautiful. We had a king room and it was very clean and large, with two lounge chairs, a desk with chair, the bed, and a small kitchenette with microwave and dorm-sized refrigerator as well as a coffee pot. The bathroom was the best part, however, all tile and granite with a GIANT walk-in double headed shower with optional body jets! I took two showers a day because the shower was so comfortable and beautiful. Another favorite amenity was the daily included breakfast. They had eggs, biscuits with sausage gravy, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, coffee, juice, and two waffle machines. When we went to breakfast, it was busy but not overcrowded and there was always a place to sit. We did notice that small dogs were allowed in the hotel, which made me nervous as I have an allergy, but we never smelled or heard dogs while inside the hotel. The location of the hotel is great, very near lots of restaurants. Lastly, we did visit the pool area one evening. It has a little 1' deep wading pool for kids with a little water slide, a giant water slide that curves outside and comes back in to, a regular pool area, and a large hot tub. The pool always had people in it but we enjoyed the 10-11pm block which is Adults Only. Some friends of ours tried the in-hotel restaurant and the food was good but not spectacular and a bit overprices, not surprising for a hotel restaurant. With so many restaurants nearby, it wouldn't be difficult to go elsewhere. The attached event center was where the wedding reception was held and it was lovely, large, private, and had a lovely patio to enjoy the evening air. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel if we return to Grand Rapids.

Room Tip: There is a stairway in the entry to the 2nd floor so it would be very easy to get up to the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I spent one night here, and I was pleased with the quality of the hotel and amenities. I felt that the price was very reasonable for the product delivered.

The front desk staff was very friendly and the process was quick. Next to the reception desk there is a small store where you can buy snacks, soft drinks, and a limited number of frozen meals.

I stayed in room 302 which was billed as a king suite. It is actually just a large room with a small sofa, but it also has a refrigerator and micorwave. The bathroom was very nice with a two head, oversized shower as well as a jetted two person tub. There were ample towels that were oversized and nicer than the towels at most hotels.

The carpet was plush and soft on the feet! All the furniture was mission styled and of higher quality than you usually see in a hotel of this level. The room has an individual air conditioning unit that worked well and added nice background noise for sleeping.

There is a decent buffet breakfast served in the cafe as part of the room rate. There is an attached bar and grill, but I didn't visit it while I was there.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Grand Rapids.

Room Tip: I recommend staying in a king room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeboWabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spent one week during the summer of 2012. For the first days got a large room good for 6 people or more with bedroom, kitchen, living room and 2 bathrooms. Later changed to single room, also nicely appointed and very comfy. PROS: clean, new, very nice staff, breakfast, large parking lot, location, lobby and common areas. CONS: none

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank food-allround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Really nice hotel. Easy, nice, friendly, helpful check in staff. The room was big and clean. The pool are is very nice but we did not use it. Even though the location of the hotel is right in town it is not as noisy as I first expected it to be. I found the entire staff to be very accommodating. They are pet friendly which is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmts2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Really nice hotel. Easy and friendly check in. Consistently nice staff for the duration of my stay. Great free breakfast. Waffles, eggs, yummy sausage. Indoor pool and hot tub. If I had been travelling with kids, I know the pool area with their slides would have been well-used. I do have to say that my favorite thing was the shower. Double shower heads with vertical shower jets on both sides with plenty of warm water was in my room, waiting for me whenever I was ready! I have never had a shower like that!! Seriously, it's worth staying just for the shower. The rooms are large, clean, and have a fridge and a microwave. There are reading lamps above the beds and my king room had two large upholstered chairs plus a desk. There was also a large flat screen TV. The lobby is also nice. The only drawback is that it is right behind a Motel 8 in town! They have a lovely restaurant. I hope I get to come back to Grand Rapids and stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSwaynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.4 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
70 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hidden Haven Resort
Hidden Haven Resort
#2 of 2 in Cohasset
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Lodge Hotel

Address: 144 SE 17th St, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4278
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $109 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Northern Minnesota, Timberlake Lodge™ is Grand Rapids’ premier full service hotel. A three-story craftsman style building with 84 unique and beautifully furnished guest rooms caters to the business traveler, couple on a getaway and vacationing family. Business amenities include wireless internet, a full service business center, fitness center, lending library, and boardroom for special meetings. Family amenities include a convenience store, family adjoining room suites, full kitchens and mini kitchens with refrigerator and microwaves, coffee pot, as well as large flat screen TVs. For the young and young at heart Timberlake Lodge™ is home to Grand Splash® water park that includes an over sized hot tub, lap pool, kiddie pool with frog slide and a 98ft tube slide! All Timberlake guests are treated to a full, hot breakfast buffet each morning. Handicap accessible rooms are available. All under one roof the lodge is host to the 17th Street Grill that features daily lunch specials, regular weeknight specials, and the best of fine dining in the Grand Rapids area. Weddings, birthday parties, social gatherings, Timberlake has the right space for you throughout the lodge and in our Grand Event Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Timberlake Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Hotel Grand Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing