We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed a one-night stay during July 4th week to escape the heat and no power for 3 days at our cabin due to a storm. Our boys, age 10 and 7, loved the pools with slides. We all were pleasantly surprised with the nice breakfast buffet and our room was very adequate, comfortable, and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Timberlake Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

The rooms are one step above average -- small love seat, little desk. Happy to have a frig and coffee maker in the room. Good selection in the included breakfast -- eggs, breakfast meats, cereals, very good waffles. The property is popular with reunion groups and weddings so there may be lots of activity or noise late at night. Would have prepared better quality pillows -- I don't like foam pillows. Also, the fan on the AC switches off and on during the night so you don't have white noise. EXCELLENT housekeeping service -- very prompt and efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of stairs may be disturbed by noise in the lobby.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Hello kdsa: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast, especially the waffles! Our facility does host many wedding and convention groups but we do strictly enforce the quiet hours so there should be very little noise during those late hours. The heating/cooling units in the guest rooms can be placed on a fan setting which constantly circulates air so that you are not disturbed by the unit switching on and off, and have that nice white noise. We think we have an exceptional housekeeping crew and they will be pleased to hear your feedback! Thank you again for your review and we hope you are able to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

My family ad I are on a cross continent trip, moving from Alaska to Michigan. We have state in nine different hotels so far and this was by far the BEST!! The rooms are huge, the breakfast (included) was te best we had. They have so much to choose from not just "continental" breakfast. The pool is great and the restaurant was delicious. Great for a family or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kochgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Hello Kockgrrl: Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy you were pleased with all aspects of your stay. I hope the rest of your move and your transition to your new home in Michigan goes smoothly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

It was such a fancy nice place, I haven't seen anything quite yet to compare it to yet. We stayed there the night of our wedding and were very happy with it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed in a room by the pool with an adjoining children's room. Our granddaughter thought the room was fantastic and loved all of the little touches that made it a "kid's room". The pools were very clean and nice. Our granddaughter loved the water slide. The breakfast had a good variety. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed another night! Loved the lodge and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We recently had a company meeting for the midwest at the Timberlake Lodge. Everyone- I mean everyone- was awesome!

The meeting area, the food, the rooms, the absolute terrific service! Lynne, Kim, Austin and Debbie attended to every one of our needs. I highly recommend this property and its people to anyone, it will take all the work out of that part of your meeting or stay. I was upset I did not have a chance to swim! Next time!!

Room Tip: The showers are to die for!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr70545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Public Relations Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Hello gr70545: Thank you for your very kind review of our property. We are so glad that your group’s stay was so enjoyable. It is our goal to provide a fantastic experience to every guest that walks in our door. I will pass along your praise to those you mention. You definitely must come back for a swim in the pool and a ride down on our body slide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed in the double rooms with the attached children's room What a great idea with a big bunk bed and a pull out couch and even a huge wooden rocking horse! Cute bathroom with a frog theme. Great attached room with a really fun shower with double shower heads. We had fun at the pool with my 4 yr. old grandson. The hallway was a bit noisy from inside the room being that our rooms were by the pool, but not bad. Food in the bar area...not great, but not horrible either.
Now for the negative...room cleaning took a really, REALLY long time. Very slow, and we had to ask 3 times to get the room clean. By 4:00, it was finally done. The free "hot" breakfast in the morning was fine. Liked the ...make-your-own waffle idea. Fun. But the eggs were powdered and awful. Really, eggs aren't that expensive. Considering the price of a room here..$$$$, the guests deserve real eggs.
All in all it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Public Relations Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Hello Suzy N: Thank you for your honest review. We are happy that you were able to enjoy one of our Children’s Suites. They have been very popular! We apologize for the delay in getting your room refreshed during your stay. Our Guest Services Manager recalls that nearly the entire hotel had to be completely flipped for new incoming guests, so unfortunately the stay-overs were not refreshed until the afternoon. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you also for your feedback about our breakfast buffet. We do use real eggs on our hot buffet, but because of your feedback we will be looking into a new method for preparing the eggs to make them more appealing. Thank you for choosing to stay at Timberlake Lodge and we sincerely hope you’ll be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.4 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#9 of 11 in Grand Rapids
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Lodge Hotel

Address: 144 SE 17th St, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4278
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $109 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Northern Minnesota, Timberlake Lodge™ is Grand Rapids’ premier full service hotel. A three-story craftsman style building with 84 unique and beautifully furnished guest rooms caters to the business traveler, couple on a getaway and vacationing family. Business amenities include wireless internet, a full service business center, fitness center, lending library, and boardroom for special meetings. Family amenities include a convenience store, family adjoining room suites, full kitchens and mini kitchens with refrigerator and microwaves, coffee pot, as well as large flat screen TVs. For the young and young at heart Timberlake Lodge™ is home to Grand Splash® water park that includes an over sized hot tub, lap pool, kiddie pool with frog slide and a 98ft tube slide! All Timberlake guests are treated to a full, hot breakfast buffet each morning. Handicap accessible rooms are available. All under one roof the lodge is host to the 17th Street Grill that features daily lunch specials, regular weeknight specials, and the best of fine dining in the Grand Rapids area. Weddings, birthday parties, social gatherings, Timberlake has the right space for you throughout the lodge and in our Grand Event Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Timberlake Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Hotel Grand Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing