We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super place! I have asthma.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
linolakes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super place! I have asthma.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We had to be up north for a hockey tournament, I always worry about the cleanliness and hvac systems when I have to stay over at a hotel.

This place was awesome! I slept great, not one problem!
An added bonus was the breakfast, a real breakfast made fresh! The staff and chefs are wonderful, some confusion when you check in but the that is trivial compared to comfort of this hotel!

We will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Public Relations Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Hello minnfamily:

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you found our hotel to have very good air quality. Cleanliness is a very high priority for us. Thank you also for commenting on the freshness of our breakfast. This is a real value add for a lot of our guests. We would love to learn what was confusing at check-in. If you wouldn’t mind, please contact our Guest Services Manager, Kimberly Smith (guestservices@timberlakelodgehotel.com) at your convenience with more details. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    37
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
71
46
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis MN, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

My family of 5 stayed one night in October due to a wedding up north (we live in the Twin Cities). The staff were very accommodating of our need for early access to our rooms. The size and finish of the rooms exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the children's suite - the two adjoining rooms worked out well. The rooms were quite close to the pool so there was a bit of noise. If we stayed again we would ask if there was a children's suite a little further away from the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We have stayed here a number of times. Such lovely rooms, friendly staff and as a huge bonus for us, very dog friendly! We have had our three dogs with us on both occasions. There is a nice trail close by. We did not use the water park, but it looked like fun. The highlight of this place is really the ultra-comfortable and clean rooms and the luxurious bathrooms!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Leonard, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

IWe have traveled extensively throughout the U.S. and have never stayed in a finer establishment. The entire staff is phenomenal; very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family. We have already booked our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

The only negative was the food. I have been to 2 weddings there and both times the food was subpar. The food at the continental breakfast was wonderful however. I was very impressed with everything else. I love the bathrooms with the double showers. The beds were super comfy and The whole place was very clean. I will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leahjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Public Relations Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Leahjean, Thank you for your great review of our hotel, and also thank you for providing feedback about the food at the weddings you have attended. We usually get glowing reviews about the food, and are very disappointed that you found it subpar. We take great pride and care to make each plate of food of the highest quality possible in terms of presentation, taste and product. All feedback helps us to grow as an organization and we are pleased that all other areas of your stay were great. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brainerd, mn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was our second stop on a three day golf trip. Hotel was awesome. Loved our room. Totally smoke free. The 17th street grill is attached. Had a great dinner. Package price was a little high. The room part. But you get what you pay for. Would stay here again. All staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakestravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

For the last few years I've ridden up to Grand Rapids on my motorcycle and stayed at the Timberlake Lodge. It is a JEWEL of a hotel: beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, a fantastic staff, and an in-house restaurant that has an amazing chef and staff in the kitchen. After a long day's ride on the bike to see the colors, being able to clean up and just walk down the hall for a relaxing dinner is wonderful. Sore muscles? Go down to the pool area where the hot tub is and soak your bones! Truly, an outstanding hotel for a very fair price. My only regret about posting such a glowing report is that I might not be able to book a room when I want one - the hotel will be full! Definitely a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side face the parking lot and other nearby businesses, and rooms on the back face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Public Relations Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Cindy K, Thank you so very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you keep coming back to Grand Rapids for your motorcycle trips. The fall colors here are exquisite and this year so was the weather. We hope to see you again next year, or sooner. But do book early, the word is getting out about this great property, and we are booking up fast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#4 of 11 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#6 of 11 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#8 of 11 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Lodge Hotel

Property: Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Address: 144 SE 17th St, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4278
Location: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Northern Minnesota, Timberlake Lodge™ is Grand Rapids’ premier full service hotel. A three-story craftsman style building with 84 unique and beautifully furnished guest rooms caters to the business traveler, couple on a getaway and vacationing family. Business amenities include wireless internet, a full service business center, fitness center, lending library, and boardroom for special meetings. Family amenities include a convenience store, family adjoining room suites, full kitchens and mini kitchens with refrigerator and microwaves, coffee pot, as well as large flat screen TVs. For the young and young at heart Timberlake Lodge™ is home to Grand Splash® water park that includes an over sized hot tub, lap pool, kiddie pool with frog slide and a 98ft tube slide! All Timberlake guests are treated to a full, hot breakfast buffet each morning. Handicap accessible rooms are available. All under one roof the lodge is host to the 17th Street Grill that features daily lunch specials, regular weeknight specials, and the best of fine dining in the Grand Rapids area. Weddings, birthday parties, social gatherings, Timberlake has the right space for you throughout the lodge and in our Grand Event Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Timberlake Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Hotel Grand Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing