We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superb......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

It should be the policy of Wyndham Hotel Group to send all of their franchise holders to this hotel to see how it should be done properly.

The reception area is clean and the staff very efficient and welcoming. Duty Manager Mechele and Trainne Assistant, Theresa I think, were excellent on check-in and the two chaps (sorry didn't get names) were equally as good on check-out.

The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean, bright, modern, very well equipped and with all facilities in working order.
Breakfast was ample and there were actually several choices of coffee creamer.

Location. It's easily accesssible from the main highway, with several eateries nearby (a really good one next door) and about 10/15 minutes drive from downtown Minneapolis and 20 from St Paul.

Excellent value I have paid a lot more for a lot less. Unfortunately i was travelling through, but would really like to return for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibraryMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    255
    68
    8
    4
See reviews for
250
162
91
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southeast Kentucky
Level Contributor
137 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I spent one night here while traveling on vacation. Wow, were we really surprised at the room. We stayed in the King Business suite. It wasn't what we expected at all. The room had real hardwood floors and a fireplace. Not a real wood burning fireplace, but one with simulated logs and flames. It was a nice unexpected surprise. The room was very clean, the bed was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very nice. There was a microwave and mini-fridge. The only thing that we could really say wasn't the best was the bathroom vanity was in the main room and didn't have much counter space, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My dad and I stayed here from the 20-21 for a baseball game. The hotel was very clean, rooms were very nice, had comfortable beds, has a nice breakfast, and staff was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely be back here next year when we come back up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonZirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Chose this particular hotel because it was close to the event. While the room itself was nice and clean, it did feel damp, and the air conditioning was noisy and didn't help with the damp feeling. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good room for the money. Nice but soft beds, excellent TV and programming, spacious room, very small vanity and bathroom (but functional), no smoking building was a appreciated, excellent breakfast, courteous staff. Overall, a very nice one-night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Our staff takes goes to great length to ensure a comfortable stay for all our guests. I will be sure to pass your comments onto them and look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Valley
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis We...
#3 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley

Property: Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
Address: 6300 Wayzata Blvd, Golden Valley, MN 55416-1212 (Formerly Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Golden Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley is conveniently located just of I-394, 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis off the Xenia exit. We are less than 1/2 mile from the popular shops and nightlife at West End. Our three-story, 127 room hotel completed a $5.5M renovation in spring 2016. Our new Bistro will be serving a complimentary hot breakfast daily. Lunch, dinner, and a full bar will be also available with indoor and outdoor seating. Additional hotel features include an elevator, 24-hour fitness center, free high-speed internet, and a boardroom. Our comfortably appointed rooms offer a 32" flat-panel television with expanded channel offerings including HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, new bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley Hotel Golden Valley
Super 8 Golden Valley
Super Eight Golden Valley
Golden Valley Super Eight
Golden Valley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing