We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Redfield, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Pleasant nights stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This Hotel is just off 394. The staff were Very Professional and Courteous, helped Me with directions to different venues. The room was very clean and comfortable. The shower had plenty of water pressure and hot water.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    285
    73
    8
    7
See reviews for
293
179
110
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel two separate times during a recent stay. Both times, the hotel was clean, the staff was polite and accommodating, and the price was reasonable. Cookies upon check-in and continental breakfast in the morning rounded out our visit. Within walking distance of Menard's, gas stations, and fast food this hotel is convenient for those visiting Golden Valley or St. Louis Park. The exercise room is small but adequate.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank largomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeland, Wi
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have stayed at many Super 8's and some of them were real stinkers, but this one is one of the best. On checking in, Andrew was very friendly and professional and at my request, quickly moved us to a ground floor room. We had a king/non-smoking and although the room seemed a little small, it and the bath were very clean with plenty of hot water, the bed comfortable, a new flat screen TV and working Wi-Fi. The complimentary breakfast was the usual S8 fare but with several surprising additions. Two kinds of DIY waffles, maple cinnamon and original. Three kinds of syrup, maple, blueberry, and sugar free. Three instead of two kinds of juice, cranberry added to the apple and orange. There were several different coffee creamers and the milk, both skim and 2% were icy cold from a milk cooler. Would and probably will stay here again. Was also pleasantly surprised at the low tax rate. State tax was about $5 and the city tax 29 cents!!!

Room Tip: No elevator, so a ground floor room is best if you have a lot of stuff to take in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Words cannot fully express how impressed I was with the cleanliness and neatness of the establishment. The front desk staff were genuinely courteous and very helpful. The breakfast choices were more than I have received in the past from more expensive hotels. The gym was clean and my choices of equipment was great. If you are in the area, make this Super8 your choice for your overnight stay. You won't regret it!

Thank you, Daniel, Michelle and Andrew for making my stay memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaShonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel twice for a business trip and both times have had a pleasant visit. The rooms are cozy and beds were great to sleep in. Continental breakfast offered a great selection each morning and was great to start the day. The only gripe I have about this place it's their wireless internet. The speeds were barely fast enough for me to take care of work in the evening and would always boot me off. A couple nights I had to sign in within a fifteen minute window several times. Still, if you're looking for a great place to rest then I would pick here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Valley
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#20 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,202 reviews
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
156 reviews
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley

Property: Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
Address: 6300 Wayzata Blvd, Golden Valley, MN 55416-1212 (Formerly Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Golden Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley is conveniently located just of I-394, 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis off the Xenia exit. We are less than 1/2 mile from the popular shops and nightlife at West End. Our three-story, 127 room hotel completed a $5.5M renovation in spring 2016. Our new Bistro will be serving a complimentary hot breakfast daily. Lunch, dinner, and a full bar will be also available with indoor and outdoor seating. Additional hotel features include an elevator, 24-hour fitness center, free high-speed internet, and a boardroom. Our comfortably appointed rooms offer a 32" flat-panel television with expanded channel offerings including HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, new bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley Hotel Golden Valley
Super 8 Golden Valley
Super Eight Golden Valley
Golden Valley Super Eight
Golden Valley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing