We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago Bears Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SANTIAGO B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 879 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RUPERT L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed twice in November 2012 with our handicap mother. The handicap rooms had a open shower with nice wide doors for her since she use her walker. Everything was very clean in the room.

There was two kinds of waffles, muffins, eggs, cereal, fruit, milk and juice for breakfast. Very nice breakfast for everyone. Even my mother like it too!

Very nice place for money. We highly recommend it for budget minded travel. We will stay there again when we are in town again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side away from the I394 freeway.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. I am glad to hear our handicapped accessible rooms were able to meet your needs, I hear far too often from traveler's that a lot of hotels have handicapped facilities that are not adequate enough. All of our handicapped accessible rooms have an extra wide bathroom with a spacious walk in shower and plenty of space to move around in the room. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our great breakfast selection too! I will look forward to seeing you back next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAMIANFKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The thermostat was set at 75 degrees which most Minnesotans will find too warm and the room never did cool down. I felt guilty using the air conditioner in November! Everything else was just fine.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALFREDO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay. We try our best to set the heat to a comfortable level for all guests, but realize that everyone has different comfort levels. All of our rooms have wall mounted AC units, which are seperate from the thermostat and the heating unit. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the rest if your stay and will use your feedback to continue to improve our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BARBARA O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Valley
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#19 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,247 reviews
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
886 reviews
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley

Address: 6300 Wayzata Blvd, Golden Valley, MN 55416-1212 (Formerly Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Golden Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Price Range: $90 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley is conveniently located just of I-394, 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis off the Xenia exit. We are less than 1/2 mile from the popular shops and nightlife at West End. Our three-story, 127 room hotel completed a $5.5M renovation in spring 2016. Our new Bistro will be serving a complimentary hot breakfast daily. Lunch, dinner, and a full bar will be also available with indoor and outdoor seating. Additional hotel features include an elevator, 24-hour fitness center, free high-speed internet, and a boardroom. Our comfortably appointed rooms offer a 32" flat-panel television with expanded channel offerings including HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, new bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley Hotel Golden Valley
Super 8 Golden Valley
Super Eight Golden Valley
Golden Valley Super Eight
Golden Valley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing