We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband booked this hotel by random chance, and what a nice surprise! Recently redone, could tell that. Clean from the lobby to the room.
Room may have been small, but with a King size bed, a chair, desk with 2nd chair, and the wardrobe with the TV, it really was all we would need!
Staying really has made me think twice regarding staying at other Super 8's.
Don't be afraid, just do it!

Nice breakfast, plenty of options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for your positive words regarding your recent stay. We are pleased you happen to stumble onto our property, and always try to exceed the expectations of guest, regardless of what they are. I certainly hope you will not be "afraid" to book with us again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    282
    71
    8
    5
See reviews for
287
177
102
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Fantastic service. Enjoyed the stay. When I go back to Minneapolis, this is where I will stay. Quiet place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 793MGKL793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I am thrilled to hear of the fantastic service you received on your recent. It is our goal to make every guest feel at home while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Minneapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMES
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel was convenient in location, clean and the service was very good - everyone was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JANET S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for writing a review. I am pleased to hear you liked our great location just outside of Minneapolis and enjoyed our fantastic continental breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent experience. Great Service and clean rooms. Good location for me. I will certainly stay there again and recommend the motel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank FRITZ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for giving us a chance to accommodate you! We look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference, it was closer to the conference site (Metropolitan Ballroom) than the "recommended" hotel and less than half the cost. Within blocks there is a Caribou Coffee, Perkins, Crave Restaurant, Rojo (Mexican) ... Lots of options. Will use this option again for convenient central location, clean room and low cost.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mndeb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip. We appreciate you giving us a chance over the other "recommended" hotels, as you say, and hope we can continue to accommodate you on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO ON POW
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The toilet in the bathroom didn't shut off and so we kept hearing water running to fill the tank until my husband discovered the simple problem and fixed it himself. But otherwise it was a great enough of a room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KEITH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We do have maintenance staff available to diagnose and fix any issues that may arise if we are made aware of any existing issues. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallock, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stay at this Super 8 Hotel whenever we go to Minneapolis. It is close to our children and it is a great location, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, but easily accessible to downtown on 394 - 5 minutes! Very clean, large breakfast area, friendly staff, and very good prices!

Room Tip: I prefer to be on the lobby level and away from 394 on the south of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I am pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We here at the property take a great deal of pride in keeping the hotel clean and a comfortable place to stay. Comments from guests such as yourself just continue to reinforce what we are doing. Thank you for mentioning our easy access to downtown, I definitely think we are perfectly located for someone looking to come to Minneapolis to visit, but not wanting to stay right in the heart of downtown. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
847 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley

Property: Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
Address: 6300 Wayzata Blvd, Golden Valley, MN 55416-1212 (Formerly Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Golden Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley is conveniently located just of I-394, 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis off the Xenia exit. We are less than 1/2 mile from the popular shops and nightlife at West End. Our three-story, 127 room hotel completed a $5.5M renovation in spring 2016. Our new Bistro will be serving a complimentary hot breakfast daily. Lunch, dinner, and a full bar will be also available with indoor and outdoor seating. Additional hotel features include an elevator, 24-hour fitness center, free high-speed internet, and a boardroom. Our comfortably appointed rooms offer a 32" flat-panel television with expanded channel offerings including HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, new bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley Hotel Golden Valley
Super 8 Golden Valley
Super Eight Golden Valley
Golden Valley Super Eight
Golden Valley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing